We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Cliff Beach Hotel cooking class and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Royal Cliff Beach Hotel cooking class and service!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Wow .... we have been visiting the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel for now over 8 years (8th time this past December 2011).
We always attend the cooking class (Thai Culinary Arts class) each year. This last year knocked them all out of the park! Every year has been great but this last year .... wow~! Did they turn up the 5 star status/service. It was simply amazing. We felt like royalty .... which is crazy when you think about it, being in Thailand and all -a place with the longest living Monarchy still reigns supreme.

The head Chef was amazing. Great english speaker, very patient responses and no question was considered dumb. She was is a star with a brilliant light of talent - any organization would be considered fortunate to have her on their team.

We completely enjoyed ourselves and look forward to trying to cook all the delicious food she taught.

We even tested the level they would go and asked for an extended tour of the property ... something we have always wanted to ask, but felt not able to ask previously. They took over 1 hour to show us their excellence. It was amazing!

Anyways, you likely think we were paid to say these things or something by now because it seems over the top.
But ... it is 100% true.

We will be back!

God bless the Royal Cliff team :)

Cheers!
dean and monique

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Head Chef at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for attending Royal Cliff's cooking class at Nah Pah. We are delighted to learn that it is your 5th time studying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our instructor. I will inform her about your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back to Royal Cliff soon either at the hotel or another cooking session.

Best wishes,

Walter Thenisch
Head Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    286
    112
    46
    41
See reviews for
272
329
53
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you come to pattaya you must visit the grill room at the Royal Cliff. The set meal has to be the best value I have had anywhere in the world. Always a great selection with the best table service in Thailand. 5 star restaurant in 5 star setting

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampbellTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at The Royal Grill room & wine cellar. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. The restaurant has recently been awarded Thailand's top 100 restaurant in Tatler magazine. For this year our chefs will be working hard to create new and exciting set menus. You must come and try it! Please visit our website as we will be publishing the set menus on there.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to The Royal Grill room.

Best wishes,

Paitoon Ritdej
F&B manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excellent hotel for personal service ! From the doorman to the hotel director. They all know you...Worth every penny...See us back next year !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryExplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff has asked me to send you their gratitude.
We look forward to your return. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager, Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

There is no better place for service, attention and luxury than this hotel, part of a four hotel complex, different rates suit different wallets,. Over time we have visited them all, but when we reached the top of the Royal Wing there can be no going down!

Room Tip: Al rooms good, sun beds yours for your stay with personalised plaque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufusdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience at The Royal Wing. I have shared your review with the staff and they have asked me to pass on their gratitude to you. Your encouraging words has inspired us to continually strive to offer the best service.

Please do visit us again in the near future. We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is part of a resort with three other properties within it's 64 acres spread........

Located between Jomtien and Pattaya beaches, it is quite a task reaching the happening places in town. The hotel does offer a drop to it's main gate where it is a hassle negotiating with tuk-tuk's / taxi's to take one down to the town. Another easier more relaxed way is to just wait for a taxi / tuk-tuk to drop off customers to the hotel and negotiate a fare with him.

Having said that, the resort does have an extensive choice of restaurants and sports activities. It also has a direct access to it's own beach.

I would recommend it only if one were looking at spending exclusive time within the resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wont2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. For traveling to the downtown area we do offer a complimentary shuttle bus service. This service is now offered on a more frequent basis throughout the day for everyone's convenience. The Royal Cliff is only 5-10 minutes drive from the city centre. On your next visit to us please make use of this complimentary service. You can contact our guest relations to reserve.

Thank you for your compliments about our other facilities. We will continue to develop new products and improve our existing ones. We really appreciate your comments as it allows us to continually improve.

We hope you will return to us in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
5.1 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 447 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
1.5 km away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
2.3 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
4.8 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $74 - $716
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing