We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice ride down🤩

This was one of the things i wanted to do on my trip. It cost 400baht to take lift to 56 floor and... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2019
tommys962
,
Pietarsaari, Finland
via mobile
Amazing view

Good place to visit. If you going to Pattaya, then you should go there, there is a very beatiful... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2019
MargaritaKozlova
,
Almaty, Kazakhstan
via mobile
Read all 685 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pattaya
from US$18.56
More Info
from US$42.50
More Info
from US$46.88
More Info
from US$80.10
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
201
239
162
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
239
162
46
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The view is excellent.
As I remember the ticket was 150bath, included a free drink, juice, water or coffee on 55th floor and an "attraction" downwards: the cage, the jump, the twosome. Some of us took the cage. Entry is hair-raising -- a step into the swinging cage on the 56th floor. The cage is also NOT the swiss standard as at European ski slopes but some locally made. YUCK.

Date of experience: January 2015
3  Thank adamg_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2015

A must visit for anyone who is visiting Pattaya or the Near By area. Easy to find as it can be seen for miles, and there is a fee to enter the Tower, which i feel is maybe a little to much, BUT hey ho, you are on Holiday, and if you do enter you must pay for the zip ride back down, ITS WOOP WOOP WOOP all the way down and is just exhilarating. Again Make sure to take a camera for the obligatory camera moment and to capture some lifetime memories as tI repeat the views from the top are 2nd to none and you can see for miles along the Coast line.

I repeat well worth a trip and make sure you buy the Zip Ride Option when you enter!!

DONE

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank yokum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Went to Pattaya Tower after an adventurous morning at Coral Island Beach, with Parasailing, Underwater Walk, etc. But the thrill was still to come.

The adventure is good and worth doing. But the staff, especially the person at the jump point was extremely rude, highly un-interested and outright uncaring.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Pins1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The only good thing at this attraction is the view ..which the Pattaya Park Tower had nothing to do with. My recommendation? Go to a sky bar and enjoy the view with a cold cocktail.. not the tower!

To start with the staff ...although they can speak relatively good English, they seem uninterested and just plain rude. Then there's the whole system, if you want to alight in the carriage then you have to buy a ticket at the ticket booth near the carriage, not the main office. But if you want to buy a ticket for the buffet, you have to buy that at the main ticket office but not ahead of service...so to sum up if you want to go up the tower in the carriage at 4pm, you will have to come back down to ground level to buy a dinner ticket then to go back up to have your dinner in the revolving restaurant...? I am even confusing myself here and am still not sure I understand!

(And since they don't tell you any prices online ...Carriage ride up 400 thb per adult, dinner buffet for one adult 600 thb.)

Then there's the actual place itself, which clearly hasn't been updated - or cleaned- for the last 50 years! The carriage ride was so questionable we decided to take the life back down not because we are afraid of heights - just because of the sheer instability of the carriage! And if this wasn't bad enough the inside of the tower looks like and abandoned building from a horror movie- dirty, dusty and dingy! The lady who gave us our free drink at the top (some diluting orange juice) seemed disturbed and irritated for some unknown reason constantly waving her arms, jerking and shouting in Thai...

We had decided by now that we had seen enough and since there was a sign on the elevator asking us to use the stairs down to the 52nd floor then the lift, we did, en route we were met with staff members sitting on the stairs smoking next to the 'no smoking' sign (my boyfriend is incredibly asthmatic) they also seemed uninterested in us even though they weren't particularly busy.

We eventually escaped and headed straight back to our apartment! Since 'funny land' left a lot to be desired, we didn't have our swimming stuff and the carriage ride had terrified us so much that the lift was the only option down from the tower, there was little else for us to do.

I can tell this was a great attraction in its day but I would never recommend that anyone spend their time here - I wouldn't inflict it upon anyone!

Date of experience: January 2015
5  Thank kathrynt908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2015

i originally was going to go down in the 2 person cage but bottled it and went down in the cable car .its excellent and the views over pattaya are amazing

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews