We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have been travelling and staying at the Siam Bayshore for over 12 years and each time I go I take more and more friends and or family with me, they are all astonished at the beautifully presented spacious rooms and the two great pools one on the beach side of the hotel and the other at the rear of the hotel. The breakfasts are to die for, and I think that every conceivable taste is catered for. The staff in every section of the hotel are very courteous and caring, so much so, that they remember our names each time we visit them. The staff really do treat us like family and that is how we like it, and so I will always be going back to my holiday paradise and be spoilt by all the staff.

Room Tip: I have stayed at each section of the hotel, the inside rooms are good if you like to just veg out in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Mrs. Helen,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Facebook.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort again.

As an independently owned and operated Thai hotel, we work hard to maintain our impeccable standards, unique surrounds and attention to detail. It is gratifying to know that you have savoured these Siam touches for such a long time already as much as we’ve enjoyed offering them everytime to you.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon and until then wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    463
    154
    56
    42
See reviews for
266
424
172
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed at Siam Bayshore for 12 days in January 2012 and can say that my overall impression is good to excellent.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the pier where ferries are leaving for the islands. It is also close to Walking Street for those who enjoy shopping and walking from bar to bar.

Staff is friendly and polite. Always a smile and offer to help the guests with all kinds of requests.

The minuses are the following:

The river with sewage water and smell that goes right the territory - could easily be helped by covering with concrete and then soil/grass. The smell is to say the least, less amusing.

Prices for drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) in the bars (inside and pool) are really way too high! As a result, people avoid using them and bring own drinks, secretly poured into own bottles. The price for drinks should be reduced with at least half!

Breakfast is excellent, but the coffee served is very bitter and non-tasty! Also the bread toaster should be replaced - takes 5 minutes and repeated rounds to prepare a normal toast with colour. Bread assortment is also very poor - Thai hotel owners should go abroad to learn how bread could be done..

Anyway, with improvement of the issues mentioned above, I would give Siam Bayshore a "5", but the sewage smell from the "river" and the prices in the bars gives a clear reduction of my points!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mats_strandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Mr. Mats Strandberg,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our resort here on Facebook.

We are more than delighted to get comments from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve our service and to be able to provide our guests with a positive experience.

Regarding the river it is a good point but unfortunately it belongs to the city of Pattaya. We are in constant contact with them and hope to find a solution soon.

For the other things mentioned (toaster, bread, coffee) we will have a look into it to fine tune and improve it.

Nevertheless we are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Excellent breakfasts. Very authentific territory. In center of city night life.

Room Tip: 1/3 of rooms at the Reception's building looks at huge discoteque, so you will hear the beat all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorKirichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Mr. Igor Kirichenko,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay here in Pattaya and to post your comments here on Facebook.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services.

We already look forward to welcome you back again soon and wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We visited the resort during the Christmas time.Our was a group booking for 22 people of 3 nights.The resort is very nicely located at the end of walking street.It has 2 swimming pools 1 inside the resort and the other by the beach.The rooms are very spacious and have a good tropical view.The breakfast is good and has a nice view of the beach.However the staff have language problem and they don't understand English.The room service is very poor.Sometimes you have to call 3-4 times for something.The rooms are not cleaned more than once a day (even after a request). Overall its a good option for a stay but the price is on the higher side.

Room Tip: Go for Tropical View Deluxe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayLohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear VinayLohia,

Thank you very much for staying with your group at our resort during the Christmas time.

We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Nevertheless we are more than happy to get your additional comments about our staff / service which is very important to be able to continuously improve ourselves.
We have already implemented an English language program for our staff to improve their skills to be able to better understand your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon at our resort and wish you all the best for 2012

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I Travel to Pattaya every few years for holidays and to getway from the stresses of life , I have found the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spar to be a home away from home with great room service and menu.It position is brilliant , situated in the heart of the action and fun.
I highly recommend this resort especially if you are a first time traveller to Pattaya

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FaivoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.4 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.7 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
4.6 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $116 - $194
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing