We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the Wagyu”

Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #152 of 1,457 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on the rooftop of Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya and with great ocean views, Ruffino restaurant serves succulent comfort food to guests relaxing poolside along with a wide variety of dishes inspired by home-style Italian flavours. With its laid-back setting and ocean views, Ruffino is a pleasant dining venue at any time of the day or night.
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I come backagain and again for their wagyu beff carpaccio; in one word, amazing!
The location is spectacular being near the beach overlooking the islands. The decor is water, big aquarium around the main restaurant room and a cool swimming pool.
The service is excellent.

Date of visit: March 2015
3  Thank Anders M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Anders M. ,

Thank you for returning to Ruffino for our Wagyu Beef Carpaccio and sharing with us again your positive experience at Ruffino. We hope many more are to come in the future!

Feedback from guests like yourself continues to inspire and motivate the entire Ruffino team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ruffino again very soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2015

A Great Italian Eatery,,,Sat Our Side With A Nice Breeze....Service was Great... Food Too. Eat Around A Beautiful Rooftop Pool With Spectacular Ambience....:)

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Lance R,

Thank you so much for your positive review about the food, service and ambience at Ruffino is genuinely appreciated that you chose to share this on TripAdvisor which we have shared with the team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your loved one to Ruffino again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I am stay in Centara hotel and saw the ads about Ruffino, so we decided to give a try.
The restaurant is new located near the swimming pool. It is an high class establishment with a five stars team able to deliver a culinary experience. We were in 6 people and had a bit of everything, from the excellent beef carpaccio to steaks and pizzas as main.

Will be back before leaving Pattaya

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Frederic M ,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at Ruffino on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure meeting with you and your friends and having you as our guests whilst you stayed with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak. I have shared your kind compliments with our Culinary Team and thank you very much for praising our hotel and Ruffino.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and Ruffino again when you are in Pattaya.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Located on the top floor of Centara, close by the swimming pool. The restaurant design is great, with fish tanks surrounding the main room.
The menu is Italian, with a excellent selection of wines. We had wagyu beef steak and pizza plus a salad with our bottle of Chateau de Pope.

The food was cooked perfectly and the service look after us very well. The price is on five stars level, well worth it.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Scott W,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Ruffino with us on TripAdvisor. We have shared your feedback with the team Ruffino and positive reviews like yours inspire motivation for the team

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ruffino soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

A great view, great ambiance, great food, great service - generally, a great experience. Frequent special events are held. The seafood and steak buffet is particularly good, with first-rate fresh ingredients freshly and well prepared.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank DegemaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Ben Reeves,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about us on TripAdvisor which we genuinely appreciate.

It is with great pleasure to read that you had a great experience at our Friday Italian Buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.