We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$165
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$230
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,597
US$910
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
599
274
79
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
274
79
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtwist restaurantfree chocolateslidersexecutive suitebig bathtubkid clubshuttle buslong weekendprivate beachswimming poolclean beachhotel guestsnice hotelnice roombreakfast buffetstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Have multiple things to comment about , listing the worst thing first.

- Staff - I have been to many five star hotels across Asia before , but never seen so cold and rude staff ever. Looks like they are working without pay and don't wanna work. you will feel un-invted guest from the entrance only. in my 3 nights stay i did not even find one person (except a girl at kids play room and a skinny guy in club lounge) who smile and greet you.
- front desk staff sounds like they only asked to stay there to talk about money, no customer value , no smile, no help. feel like they doing favour on you by giving you room.
- almost nil vegetarian option in breakfast.
- most restaurant staff gives angry expressions if you even ask for very small thing like a plain water (they suggest you to go and get yourself).
- I booked premium room for 3 nights, got room on time , entered into bathroom to take shower and shower head was choked badly, No shower gel, called housekeeping, they came and cleaned it up.
- 2nd day, we came back and found that housekeeping staff left garbage bag on top of TV table, left bath tub as dirty (we used a day before), wet slipper and bathrobes, chairs and other stuff around (as we left them before going out). i called them and a lady said they urgently sending someone. waited more than an hour and called again, someone else pickup phone and said they don't have any idea if i called before , finally they sent someone to did all those chores.
- Club Lounge was good and compare to other staff they behaved better.
- I booked premium room and Requested for late checkout and they said maximum 1 PM , then i have to pay 1000 BHT to stay till 3 PM or 2000 BHT till 6 PM. (While i stayed Radisson Blu in Bangkok 3 days before and without my requirement they offered me 2 hours late checkout because i booked Business class room).
- Hotel doesn't looks like a 5 star hotel from any angle but a nice condo.
- I will not recommend to anyone , unless you do not bother about all those issues but wanna relax and see a nice and clean beach for hours with no disturbance.

Room Tip: All rooms are see facing, choose higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Management Team at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Rajendra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. And please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience
had caused you during your stay. Your value comment will be shared by the concerned departments for the purpose of bringing the improvements needed.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The hotel is new and full of facilities. You can see nice scenery from your room. The staffs are professional and friendly. Everything is good. I'm so impressive. This is my 3rd time to stay here. If I go to pattaya again, Movenpick is the one I choose!
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noji N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Management Team at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Noji,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comment with our team.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Beachfront. Big room. Pleasant experience and will definitely go back. Stayed for a short vacation in Thailand. Need to have a car since its not in the center. But normally would rent a car since my husband loves to drive. They have a free parking. Wide selection of breakfast. Beach activity. If you want a place away from the city this is your place. Very Professional and friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donnabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Management Team at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Donnabelle,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We will share your comment with our team.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I'm so happy to come visit here Very nice hotel. Here have room very nice bedroom big and Overlooking the sea .bed good soft bedroom veryclean .
nice bathroom very clean. And staff them good cleaning and smile Greetings

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank เหนื่อยได้ แ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Management Team at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comment with our team.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Spacious rooms, lovely swimming pool and very good food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Large portions for room service. Pro tip: get the club lounge access (or pay additional 700 baht per person), afternoon tea 2-4pm (complimentary chocolate hour at the lobby 4-5pm) and cocktail and light supper from 5-7pm. Amazing deal. We came for Songkran 2018 and it wasn't too busy or overcrowded to our relief. Will visit again, especially for club lounge access and only 10 minutes to the Cartoon Network Amazone waterpark (reason why we stayed here). Thank you Movenpick!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank SapphiraNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Management Team at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear SapphiraNB,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comment with our team.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews