We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phuket 346
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
PHUKET TOWN INN(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sinthavee Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Mei Zhou Phuket(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Taste(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Thavorn Hotel(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel October(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
16
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I went to Phuket many times, stayed in many places and this latest visit, I stayed at Phuket346. Ever since, I decided to pick Phuket346 as my "always-stay" if I have next trip to Phuket again.

It's small, it's warm and it's so friendly. If you are looking for the place like 5 star hotel, it may not be your place. 5-star hotel will call you "valuable customer". This place will call you "friend". 5-star hotel may keep your name in their database and keep sending you a promotion message. Phuket346 will keep your name in their memory and send you nothing. However, when you come back again, for sure they can remember you.

Very good remembrance for me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arunee_Tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed in room number 6. Nicely designed, super clean and best of all, very quiet. Quiet is hard to find in Phuket Town! Wonderful curry roti breakfast with freshground presspot coffee rounded off the experience. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshTurnpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Looking for something a bit different in Phuket - then look no further. This art gallery, situated in the charismatic Phuket Old Town has bags of charm. Within an old converted shop house, the ground floor is a beautiful open space, for art and relaxing. Upstairs there are three, stunningly decorated rooms - simple and comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. Breakfast was coffee and dim sum. And to top it all, the night we stayed there was an awsum street party - band, dancing and a great crowd (I believe these take place once a month on a Sunday). There are nice bars and genuine restaurants in the area. Hey - who needs to stay on the beach, when you can have this and then have the pick of any of Phukets beaches, a mere taxi ride away. The cool, hip side of Phuket!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This small but lovely little hotel is also an art gallery in the heart of Phuket Town. We stayed in two of the three stylishly designed rooms the hotel has. The rooms are large with tons of light. You'll need earplugs b/c the hotel is right smack in the middle of Phuket Town which is not a tourist town and is a tad loud in the mornings as people go to work. We had no problem with that at all and enjoyed being in the middle of the action and not sequestered in a hotel with a zillion tourists. The hotel is like a diamond in the rough in Phuket Town which is about a 30 minute drive from any beach. We rented a car and drove to the beach whenever we wanted but you can also take cabs which are not expensive.
The woman who runs Phuket 346 was so helpful and kind - she helped us make reservations, took our laundry to a laundry mat, even offered to take us on the back of her motorbike to an authentic muay thai fight!
If you are looking for a totally unique and pleasant hotel to stay at, stay at Phuket 346!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank RuinHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

My husband and I visited Phuket for 3 nights and could not have picked a better place to stay. Instead of staying on one of the many tourist filled beaches, we opted to stay right in Phuket Town, as we wanted more of a true Thai cultural experience, which you loose at the beach. We took the open air bus for 30 Bhat to Kata Beach (which is stunning) - it was a really cool way to see the island.

We had room #6 and it was more like a studio apartment. Tastefully decorated, spacious, very clean, huge bathroom with plenty of hot and cold water, flat screen TV, sitting chair, and a nice table & chair set by the windows. The bed was very large and super comfy too (if you like a firm mattress like we do). It's a very safe place. We felt very comfortable leaving our belongings in the room for the day while at the beach.

There are only 3 rooms total, and the downstairs is a cafe where breakfast is served. There is artwork on display as well in the back. It's a trendy little spot for sure with tons of character.

Surat and the other staff were super helpful with ferry bookings for Phi Phi, recommendations of things in town (you must try Kim's Massage down the street - excellent), or if you need a ride they have 2 motor bikes. We just hopped on the back and away we went! So much fun.

They cooked a full breakfast every morning too. She even prepared a box lunch for us on our last day to take on the ferry with us.

Phuket 346 is in a great location - one block from the Night Market - neat experience with cheap delicious Thai food. A must see. It's a bout a 5 minute ride to the open air buses if you head out to the beach. They are more than happy to drop you off or can arrange a taxi if you fear motor-bikes.

I must mention that it's a little noisy at night with the sound of traffic/motor bikes zipping along the street. Bring ear plugs and it's not an issue.

Overall it was an excellent hotel & experience. We enjoyed Phuket Town very much and would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Discrn_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews