We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buget hotel good close to beach”
Review of Phuket 346

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket 346
Ranked #460 of 1,069 Phuket B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2012

If your looking for 3 star buget hotel close to beach and bangala road go to safari hotel. About 45 aussie dollars per night. Rooms clean free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbinator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

I went to Phuket many times, stayed in many places and this latest visit, I stayed at Phuket346. Ever since, I decided to pick Phuket346 as my "always-stay" if I have next trip to Phuket again.

It's small, it's warm and it's so friendly. If you are looking for the place like 5 star hotel, it may not be your place. 5-star hotel will call you "valuable customer". This place will call you "friend". 5-star hotel may keep your name in their database and keep sending you a promotion message. Phuket346 will keep your name in their memory and send you nothing. However, when you come back again, for sure they can remember you.

Very good remembrance for me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arunee_Tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed in room number 6. Nicely designed, super clean and best of all, very quiet. Quiet is hard to find in Phuket Town! Wonderful curry roti breakfast with freshground presspot coffee rounded off the experience. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshTurnpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Looking for something a bit different in Phuket - then look no further. This art gallery, situated in the charismatic Phuket Old Town has bags of charm. Within an old converted shop house, the ground floor is a beautiful open space, for art and relaxing. Upstairs there are three, stunningly decorated rooms - simple and comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. Breakfast was coffee and dim sum. And to top it all, the night we stayed there was an awsum street party - band, dancing and a great crowd (I believe these take place once a month on a Sunday). There are nice bars and genuine restaurants in the area. Hey - who needs to stay on the beach, when you can have this and then have the pick of any of Phukets beaches, a mere taxi ride away. The cool, hip side of Phuket!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This small but lovely little hotel is also an art gallery in the heart of Phuket Town. We stayed in two of the three stylishly designed rooms the hotel has. The rooms are large with tons of light. You'll need earplugs b/c the hotel is right smack in the middle of Phuket Town which is not a tourist town and is a tad loud in the mornings as people go to work. We had no problem with that at all and enjoyed being in the middle of the action and not sequestered in a hotel with a zillion tourists. The hotel is like a diamond in the rough in Phuket Town which is about a 30 minute drive from any beach. We rented a car and drove to the beach whenever we wanted but you can also take cabs which are not expensive.
The woman who runs Phuket 346 was so helpful and kind - she helped us make reservations, took our laundry to a laundry mat, even offered to take us on the back of her motorbike to an authentic muay thai fight!
If you are looking for a totally unique and pleasant hotel to stay at, stay at Phuket 346!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank RuinHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
30.3 km away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,156 reviews
9.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
17.5 km away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#21 of 97 in Thalang District
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
20.8 km away
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
11.5 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket 346? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket 346

Address: 15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road | Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket
Price Range: $28 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket 346 - 3 rooms only. All rooms are simple in their design,but not wanting in creature comforts, with local hardwood floors, high ceilings, white walls, with a wall of yellow or black where appropriate,and art. Each has a bathroom with shower,fresh towels and bed linen and each has views over the busy Bangniew junction of Phuket town,and its green-red changing lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Phuket 346 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing