We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”
Review of Phuket 346

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket 346
Ranked #450 of 1,086 Phuket B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

This place is a really cute little b&b.

It's right in the middle of the neighborhood with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, the rooms are clean and done up in a cool mod style, and the owner is friendly and helpful.

Throw in a delicious roti breakfast, what more could you ask for? A+

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidstonecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

I spent my first night in Thailand in this gorgeous boutique guesthouse in the heart of Phuket old town. I can't fault it, the rooms are gorgeous, a lovely stylish mixture of modern and traditional and super comfortable, the service is excellent and Watinee who runs it is so lovely. A lot of care an attention has gone into getting it just right in all aspects. They offer really good value and it's the perfect place for anyone to stay in, whether solo or in a couple, your mum and your dad woudl probably love it too. You're made to feel very welcome, and very comfortable and just fabulous. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Right after we left Phuket in 2011, we had decided to take an Phuket old town holiday the following year. Trawled the reliable advisor sites and found 346 Guesthouse. Just what we wanted in the heart of Phuket town at the time of the Vegetarian Festival. Nothing could have been better as far as location was concerned. The price of the stay was extremely reasonable and the staff were willing to bend over backwaards for you. When we needed it we were even able to have a cooked breakfast there, and on occasions we dined of an evening togeher, sharing their evening meal with them. Our landlady even took us on a personalized tour of the fresh food morning market one day, where we had breakfast Yum Cha, an experence not to be missed. If there are any improvements that could be made, there is a lacked storage space for luggage, no in room safe and only one accessable power point. Air conditioning was acceptable and more than adequate for our needs. It could also be said that this establishment is more set up for short stays and overnighters. As we stayed 2 weeks our bed linen/towels could have been changed a little more regularly, and the toilet paper and drinking water supply lacked regular topping up.

Room Tip: Ask for the large L-shaped room, I think this is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daggs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I'm so happy that I came across Phuket 346, it made our short stay in Phuket really special. The place is awesome, you feel like a visiting a friend who gives you a room to stay over for couple of days. There are only 3 or 4 rooms what makes it really cosy, the living room and the whole house is nicely decorated with artsy posters and graffiti, bright colors. The cats are running around the living room or staring at birds or fishes as there is tiny pool with few gold fishes. The location is fantastic - in the middle of beautiful Soi Romanee, I particularly loved it by night with all houses lighted. There are plenty of cool bars and restaurants just few steps away. The girls who run the guesthouse are super nice and easygoing. Mind you that it is not a hotel with 4 or 5 stars and you won't have a beach party next door, but it you want something alternative, a good live rock band and stay away from crowds this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

In the mood to party!!! and go crazy??? Phuket is the place for you!!! it's the asian version of ibiza!!! bars and restaurants everywhere!! however i was constantly hounded and solicited by shop venders and restaurant workers either to shop or dine with them what a F!@KIN PAIN!! all the menus look alike too but if you love fresh seafood then this is place to be. Mr.Goodseafood was a good place for fresh red snapper fried golden crispy to your liking. i took a boat trip to a few of the islands including pee pee island where only monkeys live there. snorkeling is just amazing don't forget to bring the bread!!!(Lunch was included) if you go to the beach you have to rent the beach chairs for a 100 bahts all day long. be prepared for the venders on the beach!! if your looking to go book a good hotel i did see the hilton and clubmed

Room Tip: My parents and i got stuck in a crap area where there were bars and restaurants that faced us which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
0.4 km away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#14 of 92 in Phuket Town
199 reviews
0.4 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 92 in Phuket Town
415 reviews
0.1 km away
99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31 km away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,196 reviews
15.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
9.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket 346? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket 346

Address: 15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road | Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket
Price Range: $30 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket 346 - 3 rooms only. All rooms are simple in their design,but not wanting in creature comforts, with local hardwood floors, high ceilings, white walls, with a wall of yellow or black where appropriate,and art. Each has a bathroom with shower,fresh towels and bed linen and each has views over the busy Bangniew junction of Phuket town,and its green-red changing lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Phuket 346 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing