We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy, clean, friendly staff”
Review of Phuket 346

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket 346
Ranked #460 of 1,069 Phuket B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms are very clean and have a special design. The place is nicely quiet at night. Its located in the center of old town phuket and sourrounded by nice restaurants and sights. The staff is friendly and speaks good english. The room was very clean, unfortunately it was not cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulli r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stay at hotel near the beach is not my choice for this trip because I would like to have a new experience to stay in town and not disappointed with Phuket 346.

5 nights at Phuket 346 guesthouse was good experience for me. This place is lovely, cute decoration and very quiet at night but safe. I can walk to explore the old town area alone. Owners are very friendly & helpful they gave me a direction & information that I want to know

The old town is surrounding with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, cool & good coffee shops, original local food “Mee Hok Kian”


Go to the beach is also easy but take around 1hr by local bus (35THB/person/way). On the last day I walked to the market to took local bus to Kata Beach and return to town at noon.

*There are local buses at the market (around 5min walks from guesthouse) you can choose you destination (Kata & Karon Beach, Patong, Naiharn Beach…etc.)

Room Tip: Room no.1 is the biggest (I guessed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nungning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

This place is a really cute little b&b.

It's right in the middle of the neighborhood with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, the rooms are clean and done up in a cool mod style, and the owner is friendly and helpful.

Throw in a delicious roti breakfast, what more could you ask for? A+

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidstonecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I spent my first night in Thailand in this gorgeous boutique guesthouse in the heart of Phuket old town. I can't fault it, the rooms are gorgeous, a lovely stylish mixture of modern and traditional and super comfortable, the service is excellent and Watinee who runs it is so lovely. A lot of care an attention has gone into getting it just right in all aspects. They offer really good value and it's the perfect place for anyone to stay in, whether solo or in a couple, your mum and your dad woudl probably love it too. You're made to feel very welcome, and very comfortable and just fabulous. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Right after we left Phuket in 2011, we had decided to take an Phuket old town holiday the following year. Trawled the reliable advisor sites and found 346 Guesthouse. Just what we wanted in the heart of Phuket town at the time of the Vegetarian Festival. Nothing could have been better as far as location was concerned. The price of the stay was extremely reasonable and the staff were willing to bend over backwaards for you. When we needed it we were even able to have a cooked breakfast there, and on occasions we dined of an evening togeher, sharing their evening meal with them. Our landlady even took us on a personalized tour of the fresh food morning market one day, where we had breakfast Yum Cha, an experence not to be missed. If there are any improvements that could be made, there is a lacked storage space for luggage, no in room safe and only one accessable power point. Air conditioning was acceptable and more than adequate for our needs. It could also be said that this establishment is more set up for short stays and overnighters. As we stayed 2 weeks our bed linen/towels could have been changed a little more regularly, and the toilet paper and drinking water supply lacked regular topping up.

Room Tip: Ask for the large L-shaped room, I think this is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daggs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
30.3 km away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,156 reviews
9.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
17.5 km away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#21 of 97 in Thalang District
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
20.8 km away
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
11.5 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket 346? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket 346

Address: 15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road | Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket
Price Range: $28 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket 346 - 3 rooms only. All rooms are simple in their design,but not wanting in creature comforts, with local hardwood floors, high ceilings, white walls, with a wall of yellow or black where appropriate,and art. Each has a bathroom with shower,fresh towels and bed linen and each has views over the busy Bangniew junction of Phuket town,and its green-red changing lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Phuket 346 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing