We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, small and quiet guesthouse”
Review of Phuket 346

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket 346
Ranked #459 of 1,074 Phuket B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This guesthouse only has three rooms so was nice and quiet but very close to the main streets of phuket town. Great location with very friendly staff who booked trips for us and transport onwards. Breakfast was included ( hot drinks, toast, yoghurt and fruit) and was more delicious than it sounds. The air con was good as was the tv channel selections. Would definitely stay here again. There were a lot of cats around so if you do not like cats this may not be the place for you!!!

Room Tip: We had the room at the front of the building which looked over the quiet street. Am not sure what th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just spent one night here but the staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean, the AC was great and the location was perfect to get to the pier early the next morning. The street also had beautiful colonial french architecture.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Seems that since many of the last reviews were placed the downstairs seating area at the back has been replaced by a small pond! Unfortunately this seems to breed a ton of Mosquitos. Add into this that there are 2-3 cats in the place that complain all night and the phone at reception can be heard in all the rooms, it isn't particularly relaxing to stay here.

Our room was nicely decorated, had aircon and a decent shower. However the shower leaked into reception.

For us the final piece of the puzzle was the refusal for us to pay on credit card due to some which meant we had to go and get cash. Lucky we tried to pay when we arrived as I've no idea where we would've got cash first thing in the morning with an early flight to catch.

This place could be really nice & boutique but at the moment it's probably worth avoiding.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ScubaShotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms are very clean and have a special design. The place is nicely quiet at night. Its located in the center of old town phuket and sourrounded by nice restaurants and sights. The staff is friendly and speaks good english. The room was very clean, unfortunately it was not cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulli r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stay at hotel near the beach is not my choice for this trip because I would like to have a new experience to stay in town and not disappointed with Phuket 346.

5 nights at Phuket 346 guesthouse was good experience for me. This place is lovely, cute decoration and very quiet at night but safe. I can walk to explore the old town area alone. Owners are very friendly & helpful they gave me a direction & information that I want to know

The old town is surrounding with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, cool & good coffee shops, original local food “Mee Hok Kian”


Go to the beach is also easy but take around 1hr by local bus (35THB/person/way). On the last day I walked to the market to took local bus to Kata Beach and return to town at noon.

*There are local buses at the market (around 5min walks from guesthouse) you can choose you destination (Kata & Karon Beach, Patong, Naiharn Beach…etc.)

Room Tip: Room no.1 is the biggest (I guessed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nungning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
30.3 km away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,168 reviews
9.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
17.5 km away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#20 of 97 in Thalang District
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
20.8 km away
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
11.5 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket 346? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket 346

Address: 15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road | Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 1,074 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket
Price Range: $28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket 346 - 3 rooms only. All rooms are simple in their design,but not wanting in creature comforts, with local hardwood floors, high ceilings, white walls, with a wall of yellow or black where appropriate,and art. Each has a bathroom with shower,fresh towels and bed linen and each has views over the busy Bangniew junction of Phuket town,and its green-red changing lights. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing