We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric, local, value, fun eatery "wish there was one in every town" place...”
Review of Lien Hoa

Lien Hoa
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I hate to rave about this place [ invariably puts the prices up] but it is a top value eatery for budget minded travelers and an enjoyable way to watch holidaying Vietnamese families eat; with all the kids running about the place. We just keep coming back here. Their formula of offering good "no frills" food on a "build your own" meal basis at fair prices, really does work and that is why the joint is jumpin' and ALWAYS busy.
Highly recommended and if in Dalat , make sure you go there

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

To my surprise this is an excellent Vietnamese bakery!

It does have the strange Vietnamese cakes, but it also has beef pastries, pork pastries, sausages wrapped in bacon, mini pizzas, chocolate cake, muffins, donuts and chocolate croissants.

Enjoy your treats to-go or go upstairs and get an excellent cafe sua da (coffee with condensed milk and ice) to go with them.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank clairelormor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The bakery part is a must try. Totally spout for choice with some weird & wonderful creations. Everything we tried was amazing and very fresh.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Carzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

OMG ... the best pastries I’ve had i all my life and soon cheap !
From cakes, to croissant, to cheese bread to Dam everything you can think of.
Salty, sugary...
So delicious

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Genc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed in Dalat 2 nights and had dinner and breakfast here on both days.Food was presented very well, we sat at tables overlooking the busy street so added to the athmosphere. The bakery downstairs had great takeaway treats as well.
Excellent

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Lien Hoa also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Lien Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.