We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
115
129
53
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
129
53
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showroom windoweastern fooda short walking distancegreat buffetoystersnice hotelstar hotelnice facilitiesentertainment parkminutes walk awaycomfortable staybreakfast buffetcable carthe location is perfectgood sizea short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

From the time we entered we felt like we were not welcome at all. Nobody in the hotel made an effort to make us feel good. At breakfast we were isolated as we were not into the local food selection but nobody could understand English. At check out the receptionist was very unfriendly and did not even bother to smile. No customer service ethic at all in my opinion

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Yusuf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Situated right in front of the bay, views from the room are .stupendous. The room itself is much larger than average & has all amenities of a 4 star hotel. Breakfast had a good choice. Lobby is large and was. Beautifully lit up & decorated for Christmas. Staff are very courteous & obliging

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalongPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear luverboy,

Thank you for your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoy Halong Plaza Hotel and it's staff as same as location, service, food and staff – away from the hustle and bustle of Halong central. We value all comments from our guests both good and still not good things. I will share your comment with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were there for a night. Rooms were exceptionally large with a great view of the Bãi Cháy Bridge. Little outdated furnishing but clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety of choices. Large bath with tubs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the bridge.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalongPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Amrin S,

Thank you for your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoy staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the unique location, our room standard, our breakfast buffet as well as the service.

Your feedback on furniture helps us to recognize the deficiencies and definitely we must improve the property continuously.

We value all comments from our guests both good and still not good things. I will share your comment with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one more night in Halong city after finishing the cruise. Hotel is very comfortable, room very big and king size bed is really king size. The location is perfect, on a seaside not far from beach and entertainment activities. We finished our stay with a tasteful breakfast

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivča I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalongPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Ivča I

I am very glad to know that Halong Plaza Hotel made an enjoyable and memorable part of your experience in Halong Bay. We always aim to offer the best assistance whenever our guests are in need.
Thank you very much for your comment and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Very well maintained and organised from check in to check out. Great choice of local specialities during breakfast. Very good service despite lack of English. We felt totally relaxed with the fantastic view of Halong Bay from the room window. Huge guest room!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalongPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear steelriver2014,

Thank you for choosing Halong Plaza Hotel. It is always a delight to know that our hotel has made an enjoyable and memorable part of your experience in Halong Bay.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews