We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious experience!”
Review of Emm's Cafe Bistro

Emm's Cafe Bistro
Ranked #59 of 3,005 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: EMM’s CAFÉ is a modern urban style of Café in the morning, a bistro for lunch and dinner, and a wine bar for the evening crowd. We intend to provide a comfortable social hub and fueling station for downtown Ba Đình area with quality drinks, food and atmosphere. Whether you need a place to chill with a cup of coffee in the morning, a quick lunch or a 3-course meal dinner, come to EMM’s to savour your taste bud with our high quality Western, Vietnamese and Mexican cuisine, wide range of beverage selection and lovely home-made dessert.
Restaurant details
Description: EMM’s CAFÉ is a modern urban style of Café in the morning, a bistro for lunch and dinner, and a wine bar for the evening crowd. We intend to provide a comfortable social hub and fueling station for downtown Ba Đình area with quality drinks, food and atmosphere. Whether you need a place to chill with a cup of coffee in the morning, a quick lunch or a 3-course meal dinner, come to EMM’s to savour your taste bud with our high quality Western, Vietnamese and Mexican cuisine, wide range of beverage selection and lovely home-made dessert.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Six of us were at Emm's for dinner ordering a variety of dishes, each a delight. Seafood options were plentiful. Thank you Vincent!

1  Thank TampaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Owner at Emm's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear TampaLinda,

Many thanks for you 5 star review and very positive feedback.
It is so nice to read that all of you guys enjoyed your dining experience with us.

See you again soon at EMM's.

Kind regards,

Vincent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This is not the first time we've been here, however this might be the last time. The air-conditioner at the corner was not cool enough so we have asked their staff to get one more fan. We know that they were busy, but they should not accept our request then do nothing about it. Bad impression overall.

1  Thank Trung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Owner at Emm's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Trung P,

Many thanks to spend time to review EMM's CAFE & BISTRO on TripAdvisor.
My apologies if your experience was not up to your expectation due the temperature.
We encountered a minor problem with one of our A/C unit which explained that temperature was a bit hotter than usual.
We are fixing the problem in order to make sure to provide the best possible guest experience.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back at EMM's soon.

Kind regards,

Vincent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This place is a great for brunch - show up at around 10:30 to make the breakfast special, which has a couple of good options and includes juice and coffee - all for under 200 000 VND.

If you are craving a big Western-style breakfast (and some seriously good Eggs Benedict) with a first class cuppacino, be sure to visit.

The spot is super pretty, has a good street view, and the staff are lovely!

Highly recommended!

1  Thank OliverTwist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Owner at Emm's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear OliverTwist77,

Thank you so much for review & recommend us on TripAdvisor.
It is quite a thrill to be the best breakfast in the City!!!
I am glad that you enjoyed our Brunch selection, attentive service quality in addition with our cozy atmosphere.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon at EMM's to try the rest of our Bistro menu and our large wine list ;)

Kind regards,

Vincent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The food is good and also the price. Good for lunch and it is quite suitable when you dont have enough time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pathfinderHcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Owner at Emm's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear pathfinderHcm,

Many thanks for your 4 star review and feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed our Lunch food selection and services.
Indeed, we try our best to provide the best quality meal at reasonable price.
Feel free to try the restaurant in evening.

See you again soon at EMM's CAFE & BISTRO

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The caesar salad with grilled chicken is really good.
Slushies and smoothies are amazing.
The best place for me to have lunch after school
Don't know if uncle Vincent remember me since I haven't been here for a year =)))
I will come back whenever i have free time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank An Dương P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Owner at Emm's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear An Dương P,

Many thanks for your 5 star rating and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
It is nice to read that we are the best place for you in Hanoi.
Of course, Uncle Vincent remembers you ;)

See you again soon at EMM's.

Cheers,

Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emm's Cafe Bistro also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Emm's Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing