We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Extremely efficient Transfers between destinations!

We were picked up from our Hotel in Hoi An and driven to Hue, with a friendly driver, who showed us... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2020
X5317REsuzanneh
,
Sunshine Coast, Australia
A great way to try authentic Vietnamese food!

We loved this tour - Our guide Mai was just fantastic. She took us into tiny local restaurants... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
nickm252
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 1,647 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$42.00
More Info
from US$34.88
More Info
from US$31.80
More Info
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,420
123
31
23
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,420
123
31
23
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Hanoi city discovery and foodie tour
We got a fantastic Hanoi city tour by our tour guide Hoang Van Toan and driver Cuong. The boys were very warm friendly and a great team. Toan was extremely well organised, scheduling all transfers and major historical sightseeing locations.
He was brilliant at developing stories to show how the local people in Hanoi live their lives today and also when Hanoi was first started. The local foodie tour on the streets of old Hanoi was amazing, eating in very small home type street stores, the porky sticky rice rapped in a banana leaf & the vietnamese spring rolls were ymmy. Loved it all, keep it up guys.
Our Buffalo tour time in Ho Chi Minh City (Siagong) was enjoyable with great food like vietnamese pizza, vietnamese pork rolls, and nice restaurants.
Organised kaos is the only word I can use to discribe the city traffic, I would recommed a cyclo tip experience. I would recommend avoiding the tourist market complex, a big rip-off, but the small stores on the streets were good for bargins. Thanks Buffalo tours Vietnam.
Buffalo tour Cambodia, Siem Reap was fantastic, our tour guide Sokhoeun was very professional, extremely friendly and understanding while being well organised to miss the tourist crowds, also ensuring our events occurred on time and without any disruption. The driver Sokla was greatly attentive ensuring he drove smoothly and constantly ensuring we all have had enough fluids in the hot weather. Great work guys.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jdmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear jdmet1,

Thanks very much for glowing your wonderful travel experience you had with Buffalo Tours through Vietnam and Cambodia with others here on TripAdvisor. Both destinations are fascinating countries, which has a lot more to see and experience.

This is just thrilled us to know that you enjoyed the whole experience through the cities that full of interesting sites Hanoi, Saigon, and Siem Reap. We do appreciate all the praises you have for each city; moreover, we do love the fact that you had great times with your particular tour guides and drivers in each destination. They have been working with us for many years and love sharing about their countries; please trust that we make sure to share this with them as they will be very pleased to read it.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another trip with Buffalo Tours to Asia in the future!

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Buffalo Tours continued to way exceed expectations with our new guide Mr. Bunvath (Bun) and our driver San. The biggest attraction here is of course the magnificent temple complexes of the ancient Khmer Empire. Bun took us to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prohm, and Pre Rup. He chose an order and routes that minimized interactions with the inevitable crowds of tourists and therefore we had no waiting times in any queue. Moreover, he was aware of the weather conditions and we had a near perfect day in that respect.

These temples are awe-inspiring places, and Bun provided amazing historical, spiritual, and mythological details. Moreover, his whole personality, and that of our driver, was quietly respectful of the places we were visiting. We really could not have had a better guide.

Our second day was spent at a local village, as well as a floating village on the Tanle Sap lake. This was a fantastic and very respectful introduction to the lives of local people.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank omerblaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Offi at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Omerblaes,

Thanks very much for glowing your wonderful travel experience you had with Buffalo Tours in Cambodia with others here on TripAdvisor.

we are thrilled to know that you had enjoyed all the activities provided on the ground by your tour guide, Mr Bunvath and San the driver. It is wonderful that you had experienced with many different things in Siem Reap and had a memorable memory back home. Moreover, we do appreciate all the praises you had for Bunvath and San so please trust that we will make sure to pass this along to them.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another trip with Buffalo Tours to Asia in the future!

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Four Magical days in Siem Reap, Cambodia- visits to the Ancient temple complexes of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prohm, & Pre Rup where so impressive and awesome. Tours of local farming villages including the village school along with a look at how some make their living really gave a new perspective on different ways people live. This difference was especially highlighted by a visit to the "floating village" - homes and businesses on stilts and completely surrounded by water during the rainy season (this includes September) - absolutely fascinating.

Our guide Mr. Bunvath really made the trip special with loads of interesting facts about what we were seeing along with the legends and beliefs. He knew the best times to make visits a the best locations for viewing the sights making it easier to avoid crowds. Our driver San also did a great job getting us from place to place.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank doctorv2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Valued Customers,

Thanks very much for glowing your wonderful travel experience you had with Buffalo Tours in Cambodia.

Cambodia is a fascinating country, which has a lot more to see and experience; we are so delighted to know that you had enjoyed all the activities provided on the ground by your tour guide, Mr Bunvath and San the driver. It is wonderful that you had experienced with many different things in Siem Reap and had a memorable memory back home. Moreover, we do appreciate all the praises you had for Bunvath and San so please trust that we will make sure to pass this along to them.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another trip with Buffalo Tours to Asia in the future!

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We did a private tour with buffalo tour with our guide Sokhoeun Bout & driver Mr Vath. The guide was very informative and made sure we were always at ease and understanding..the Angkor Temples were amazing and to witness the beauty of it was amazing..the guide was happy to take photos of my wife and I at every opportunity with the Temples. Two days later we did a trip to the Tonle Sap Lake on board a vessel. We visited floating homes and fish/crocodile farms. We then visited the landmine museum to see a collection of decommissioned mines that have been cleared through out Cambodia. Was very interesting to see how many mines were left undetonated and the efforts taken to clear them and make the country safer as so many civilians have suffered by stepping on them. Once again the English speaking guide Sokhoeun Bout was great and made our trip memorable and the driver was always at hand with a cold bottle of water. I thoroughly recommend buffalo tours and Mr Bout and Mr Vath

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Domc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Domc73,

Thanks very much for sharing your wonderful travel experience you had in Cambodia with others here on TripAdvisor and mentioned about your tour guide, Mr Bout.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed all the activities in Cambodia and that you had a lot of experiences with its culture, history, temples and people with your particular tour guide Mr Sokhoeun and driver, Mr Vath. We appreciate for all the nice praises you had for them and please trust that we will make sure to share this with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another trip with Buffalo Tours to Asia in the future!

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We went on a private tour to the Killing Fields and The Genocide Museum. Definately a must see when visiting Phnom Penh. This was a great experience as our tour guide An spent the time with us telling us the history and answering our questions one on one. We were able to go at our own pace throughout the day as there was no one else on the tour with us. An was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We have done other tours with Buffalo Tours in Vietnam and Thailand and have always had a good experience. The driver was also punctual picking us up on transfers and on tours. Drove safely. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mellow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Mellow81,

Thanks very much for sharing your wonderful travel experience you had through Cambodia, Vietnam, and Thailand with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed all the activities in each destination and we do love the fact that you had a lot of interesting experiences in Cambodia visiting the Killing Fields and the Genocide Museum, which are the historical sites with your tour guide, Mr. An. We appreciate all your praise for the guide and driver in each destination and please trust that we will make sure to share this with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another trip with Buffalo Tours to Asia in the future!

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews