We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
392
35
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
35
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake breakfast lounge ms nga old quarter perfect location in hanoi rooftop terrace excellent location halong bay extremely helpful staff lake view top floor beer street weekend night market room was clean and comfortable stayed here for nights choose this hotel family room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Bach was very nice to us! It was a good hotel with great service. Food was ok. Very close to the center, perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Got a free taxi from airport.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eitan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I have nothing but fabulous things to say about this hotel. I’ll start from the beginning. My husband + I arrived Hanoi at 5am from the overnight train and we were dropped off at the hotel at around 5:30. We had no where to go and check in wasn’t until 2pm but the hotel made sure we were comfortable. We were able to leave our bags with the front desk and even have breakfast upstairs. Anything we needed they always made possible. The room was pretty big and in a fabulous location—close to everything you’d want to be near. Stay here you will not regret it!!

Phan Ha (manager) was beyond helpful and our life savor! He helped us book our trains round trip to Sapa, get scooters and rescue us when we ran out of gas. He made us feel as if we were family and we will 100% stay here again one day!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank meeshmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Lots of positives for this hotel. Great staff - Bach and Ha were both very helpful in suggesting things to do, places to eat, buying train tickets and storing luggage while I went to Halong bay. The location is perfect in the old quarter right near the lake. My room 506 had a balcony with a view over the lake. Room and bathroom very clean. Breakfast was good although if you got there on the earlier side of opening not all food was available. Great view from the breakfast area. Overall excellent and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank julie-anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The Splendid Hotel & Spa is a great hotel in the centre of Hanoi located in the old quarter. We stayed with 6 people in the hotel for 4 nights, during these four night the manager of the hotel Ha Phan and his staff did everything to make our stay more than comfortable. We asked the manager to if he could help us with some activities, so he arrange 2 big trips for us. Both of the trips included everything, transport, the activities, hotels and the food. The trips were to Ninh Binh and to Sapa, both of them are experiences we will never forget!
Ha and his staff are at any moment of the day or night ready to help you.

The staff of the Splendid Hotel are the sweetest and best I have ever experienced.

So if you’re looking for a good hotel with great service and a central location, the Splendid Hotel & Spa is the perfect hotel for you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freekwesterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Decent room with a good bathroom. The aircon worked well enough and the small terrace gave quite a good view out to the hustle and bustle near the main lake. Location perfect for visiting the Old Quarter. Breakfast was nice from the roof terrace. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andymt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews