We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
634
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake manager jason quiet street old quarter top floor lake view excellent location the general manager pho breakfast staff night market the breakfast area rooftop restaurant visiting hanoi remembered our names amazing service lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, just next to the lake and the night market, in the middle of the Old Quarter but on a quiet street. And the location is not the only great quality; the staff is really nice, they care about you and make you feel confortable. Also a great breakfast with amazing views and many options to get tours and shows. Would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FMunoz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel in a great location in Hanoi. Every staff member bent over backwards to make us feel at home and I can strongly recommend this as a great place to stay. There are stacks of local eateries and great places to shop within a very short walk from the hotel.

Room tip: Higher up is best. We were on the 8th of 9 floors. Street noise on lower levels may be a mild concern but they do offer ear plugs!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steveclark987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

- The staffs are probably the best we encountered in Hanoi, from the reception to the housekeeping to the young man that never fail to open the door for us everyday. The young ladies serving us during breakfast. Special thank to Jenny who takes care of us so well from the moment we checked in.
- breakfast was good, buffet with some hot dishes like pho, crepe and eggs.
- near to convenient store, restaurant and cafe. Starbucks Reserve is nearby.
- very near to the Hoem Kiem Lake, you can go for a walk in the morning and evening.
- room is beautiful with wooden furniture. Good English Channel like movies and National Geographic.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank akanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Bonsella was not my first choice of booking but It was a pleasant staying in this hotel. The staff is so professional and caring to keep us warm. No regret of choosing this hotel and will definitely recommend to friends that want to travel to Hanoi!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

i was quite worried when my friend booked this hotel without noticing me, but all this worries turn into pleasant surprised. When we arrived, the airport pickup dropped us on the main road & Leo (hotel staff) walk to us & welcome us. He walked us to the hotel & help us to do the check in & while we were sited & enjoyed the welcome drinks & snacks. Then he came to us & do introduction of Hanoi's city, places to visit, café & restaurants nearby & things to take care. He is so kind & caring & this make me feel so safe with them & being well taking care of. We were 1 night in Bonsella & leaving early morning to Sapa, & Leo aware we are leaving early the next day (which the breakfast is not open yet) & he came in early to send us off & prepared us sandwiches on the road. His extra ordinary services make me to decide to come back to Bonsella after our Sapa trip before we fly home.

Room tip: best services i ever come across, the hotel room is decent & value for money. The services is more than 5 stars.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lucaswongmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews