We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location. Cosy apartment. Excellent hosts.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
897manish...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best location. Cosy apartment. Excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Cloe & Leo's apartment has been one of my top favourites by far where my friend and I stayed for 4 days in Nov 2017 during a 10 day trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. This place is better than it looks in pictures. It is located as central as it gets, in a charming old typical Vietnamese building. Once you step inside the apartment, you instantly feel this dreamy, cosy, fresh vibe calming your nerves and making you feel at home, you get to take a sneak peak into the world of Chloe and Leo that they have very thoughtfully and carefully captured in little details like their pictures telling you a story of what their life together is like, their collection of books and music, their love for plants, the careful notes that they have left everywhere to help you move around the apartment without trouble, I could go on and on.. Their next door lady neighbour is very sweet and friendly. We are big foodies so exploring local Vietnamese food scene was right on top of our agenda of the trip and Leo's suggestions on where to eat, cafes, bars etc were absolutely spot on each time. But above everything, what really impressed us the most were Chloe and Leo for such warm people that they are. They were helpful, accommodating and extremely prompt in responding whenever we needed their help. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a similar experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S
1 review
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place is just perfect. The design and interior is on point. It was wonderful that I found this place where I felt like home, after travelling for 2 months. Leo is super friendly and always there to answer questions and to help you. It was more than perfect. Thanks again. All the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks Eva very much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja68
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Real Hanoi”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely adored staying at Chloe and Leo's little slice of Hanoi-Heaven! The apartment is brilliantly located on the edge of the old quarter, within walking distance of the major sights. There are a handful of good pho cafes right in the doorstep for breakfast and handy purchase of water. There are lots of lovely thoughtful details in the apartment, like an individual welcome card, a handy printed information booklet listing things to see, do and eat, a humidifier and kitchen basics. The bathtub is spectacular and a great way to soothe those aching muscles after an intense day of sight seeing. But most wonderful of all are Chloe and Leo themselves. Their kindness and helpfulness go above and beyond. They organised transfers to and from the airport, checked us in and out of the apartment even though it was rather late, were always within easy reach by text and made great alternative suggestions re things to see and do. Leo even met us for a beer so we could chat about Vietnam and his life in Hanoi. So interesting! Do make sure you take up their suggestion to meet Mrs Thuc, who lives next door. She is a gracious, elderly Hanoi lady who has an amazing story to tell. Basically she is a living gem and you really feel like you are connecting with the Hanoi of the past. She also made us some incredible spring rolls! Staying with Chloe and Leo really gave us the chance to connect with real Hanoi life and people, something you will never find in an anonymous hotel room.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Can't tell how blessed I am to host such nice persons as Maja and Chris. There are a few of people which are able to warm your heart just by talking to them, listening to their stories and seeing how they spread their love to the others. They even bought my door lady - Mrs. Thuc a flower pot before leaving, as beautiful as their kind heart. It is my real pleasure to meet you in Hanoi, Maja and Chris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinty152
Vinh, Vietnam
1 review
“Great host - Perfect experience!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Staying there for 3 days during my business trip to Hanoi, Leo had provided an exceptional hospitality from welcoming us until we checked out. He made sure the communication going smooth any time in day. The decor (I believe Chloe had done most of this :)) is like an art studio which you can capture lots of good photos; kitchen basics, washing machine, heater are so helpful for me on a short business trip. The best part should go for hot tub in such a dreamy room at the back of the house. Amazing is all I can tell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thanks Quyen for such a great review for us. Can’t wait to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing