We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 30-4(Hanoi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
112
67
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
67
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr jameshalal foodmuslim travellerspraying matmalaysian cuisinehalal certifiedtrain stationhotel ownerpho noodlesweek staylocal tourhotel room isstrategic locationplace to stayclean roomspleasant stayfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Well.... it can be a good hotel for a small money.... it's not close to the old quarter where you can have some nice walk and shopping... still it's good to stay for one night if you are using the train since it's a two-minute walk from the station...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel.

A great place to stay in Hanoi. Staff are very polite and helpful. Good food is offered within the Hotels restaurants. They also cater to Halal customers which is a bonus for anyone looking for halal places to eat. They also offer excursions, though this is through a different company.

Location.

Most sights are within walking distance from the Hotel. Overall a cosy little place!
Thank you for a pleasant stay! =)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zunnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Thuy H, Tổng giám đốc at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Zunnair,

We are glad that you have enjoyed an excellent stay whilst vacationing at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi; and do hope to have you visit us again with your family and friend alike.
Thank you for your patronage - we truly appreciate it!

Đan Thúy Hồng Mrs
General Manager
COSIANA HOTELS

Mob : +84 93 346 8688
Hotline: +84 986 75 9292
Email : gm@cosianahotel.vn
Skype : hanoiassistant
Web : cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

After much excitement to have a Halaal breakfast after 11 days on tour we were extremely disappointed at the rooms at the cosiana. Linen was old and torn, spare duvet in the cupboard was dirty. Bathrooms were dirty. Wifi was poor. Location is also not perfect, far from the old quater. Only plus was the Halaal breakfast which was decent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mj7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Thuy H, Tổng giám đốc at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at : gm@cosianahotel.vn, if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

Your sincerely,

Đan Thúy Hồng Mrs
General Manager
COSIANA HOTELS

Mob : +84 93 346 8688
Hotline: +84 986 75 9292
Email : gm@cosianahotel.vn
Skype : hanoiassistant
Web : cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in a cosy family suite for 4 adults and 1 child but only 1 bathroom.
Simple halal local breakfast.
Nice halal food at the other restaurant at level 1.
Location-corner of Old Quarter near to the railway station.
Must mentioned the driver who picked us was very friendly, although speaks very little English he was a funny guy.A good start to our North Vietnam trip.
Hotel staff friendly and very accommodating.
Even escorted us to the train station to Sapa because we were not sure the way there, although it is nearby about 10 minutes walk.
Special mentioned to Miss Thao whom had helped us even prior to our trip with the hotel and tour arrangement. She was always available via whatsapp to all our request and needs. Thank you Miss Thao for your kind gesture.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SitiMAParjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Thuy H, Tổng giám đốc at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Siti,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the guided city tour and our friendly staff. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Your sincerely,

Đan Thúy Hồng Mrs
General Manager
COSIANA HOTELS

Mob : +84 93 346 8688
Hotline: +84 986 75 9292
Email : gm@cosianahotel.vn
Skype : hanoiassistant
Web : cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

One of the 2 hotels that we knew that served halal cuisines. More muslim friendly hotels and restaurants are needed here in Hanoi to attract the muslim travelers. The hotel looks like a 3/4 star hotel with an excellent service. The rooms, facilities and staff service are simply excellent. Will come back here again.However, the corridors to the rooms are hot, maybe no proper ventilation provided. And there is a train track beside the hotel which is not disturbing but an interesting sight.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews