We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
9
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
9
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Originally booked a hotel around the corner that cancelled my booking- for 5am after the overnight train from sapa. So very tired, grumpy and dirty I knocked on the door to zen hotel. They were so lovely- not only was my room nicer than the hotel I had booked (la belle vie) but cheaper too and they let me check in immediately- soft bed and shower were bliss. And the staff recommended a great Vietnamese restaurant around the corner for dinner. Good airport transfer, very early room service breakfast (crepes-very nice)included in the room tariff.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fireswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed at the Zen Hotel fro a total of 5 days, and overall, it was great. If making a booking, ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front rooms get a lot of Hanoi street noise.

The room was adequate and breakfast, although simple, was pretty good. In fact, the Pho served was about the best I tasted while in Vietnam. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent and within walking distance of downtown and the lakes.

Perhaps the hotel is basic, but for the price it offers great value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed 2 night at Hanoi Zen Hotel and had a good time. The hotel has a good location, the hotel has a good location, The room was nice and quiet. Great hot shower. The staff were kind and helpful. They arranged a car for us to Hai Phong and airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The staff is very friendly. The hôtel has a good emplacement but it is not in the heart of Hanoi. The room could be better. The bathroom was old. The breakfast was very bad. I think it could be a nice hôtel but there are many efforts to do.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed for two nights at this little gem of a hotel in Hanoi. Alan was the person who greeted us at reception and it really helped that Alan spoke fluent English. This charming little hotel has only 21 rooms and all the rooms are new and Zen like in Decor. The only drawback being that the hotel is a bit far from the Centre of town hence not ideal in terms of location and the bathrooms are tiny, tiny. However @ US$ 45 per night inclusive of taxes and breakfast it was amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mittra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews