We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$72
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$90
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$95
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
2
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
2
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you're on a budget it's not that bad. Room has got all you need although a little tired especially in the bathroom, shower curtain is grim. Plus mattress not great but did get used to that.
They charged me 5 dollars for 1 small and 1 large bottle. Way over the top so buy that elsewhere, or possibly pay for it before you decide to check out. As they didn't like the fact I was checking out, to move up the road.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed at Mikes upon reference by a hostel rating website, where they scored excellent. After checking the pics on their website, we were convinced to book this place.

We stayed in two double rooms, both of which didn't hold what they promised. The rooms were huge, but the floor was dirty, the balcony totally uninviting and the bathroom spread all over with mold. On a long trip through South East Asia these were the bathrooms in the worst condition we have seen. Staying in these rooms was all in all no fun and staying long-term would probably pose a threat to human health. By the way, the internet PCs in the room weren't functioning just as the in room safety box was not usable.

That said, we must admit that the service level was (slightly) above average. Staff was friendly and helpful.

There are five options for breakfast. The least bad is the traditional noodle soup. Don't go for the bread with jam and butter.

The location is really great and the pricing is fair. I wouldn't speak of good value though, because of the devastating hygiene in the bathrooms (see above).

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusst2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Hanoi Mike’S hotel 2 was small.Location was fine.But our room was tiny one small wardrobe on drowers to put clother.Uncomfortable bed.and verry poor furnishings may be fairer discreption.

Hot water worked no good.Breakfast a was joke.Small coffee,not enough for all guest.

I would not stay here for free.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhanghui494932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The Hotel is really good. Service was great and everyone was really really helpful!
We had no idea where to book things and they were really helpful, always saying the truth! When we came back from the trip to Halong Bay they gave us a room to get clean and fix the lagguage before taking the night bus!
I stayed in the new part of the hotel, where the rooms where VERY clean, however the AC I thought need it more power. However I had a good night sleep.
Thanks for everything! Especially Lan Phuong (Sale Executive)!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodInfante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

As students, my friends and I don't have much money to take a long trip at the end of the term. It took us much time to consider where to go, which hotel to stay and what to do during those days.
FInally your hotel was introduced to us by my mom's friend. And we found no regret to use your services. We appreciate the cleanliness and the services that you supported. We don't have to wait long to check in and your reception is so courteous and we felt really comfortable.
Our room is not a V.I.P one but we were still served carefully and found not much difference.
Hope you will do better in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophi1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews