We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,959)
Filter reviews
3,959 results
Traveller rating
3,053
769
112
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,053
769
112
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge team bao fo team ngoc anh old quarter great hotel executive room recommend this hotel halong bay two nights breakfast buffet central location french quarter the hustle and bustle hoan kiem lake pho night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,959 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

During 14 days of quarantine the hotel did everything they could to make it a good stay in these strange times.
Great food, fast Wi-Fi. A nice balcony.
Everybody was very friendly! Room-service was good which of course was fortunate when you are not aloud to leave the room.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ChristerF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom Silk Path, Marketing at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear ChristerF9,

How wonderful to hear such a kind review from you regarding your recent stay at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

The Silk Path team genuinely loves to deliver the best services for customers, and it is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hotel, central location and the way our staff taking care of you. Your kind words will definitely be shared to the whole team as a motivation for us to improve our professionalism and service quality.

Thank you for sharing your feeling with us.

Kind regards,
Marketing Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Stayed here 3 nights and although our room was on the small side it provided everything that we needed. Bath robes, slippers, tea /coffee making facility, complimentary water and toiletries. The laundry service was fantastic. The most impressive element of this hotel is the cleanliness of the public areas, sleek marble floors, restaurants and bars immaculately clean at a time when we were concerned about the virus this was very reassuring. As you enter the hotel there is a small outside terrace, ideal for drinks and watching the manic traffic criss crossing the junction. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it, great location within walking distance of many attractions

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cjkj3246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom Silk Path, Tiếp thị at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear cjkj3246,

We would like to extend our gratitude for giving your time to share your experience at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel itself, central location, the cleanliness, comfortable room , our facilities, amenities and our customer services. All your kind comments will certainly be delivered to all of our staff as they will extremely happy and proud by your remarks.

Thank you for sharing your feeling with us, and we all look forwards to your return in the near future.

Best regards,
Marketing & Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

I visited Silk Path Lủuy Hotel with my husband last month and we were very deeply impressed by your attitude. Miss Mai Bui, Chinh Pham and Trang Pham were so friendly and considerate, the service quality of Silk Path Luxury is actually wonderful. I am sure that I will come back soon

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hiennguyen249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom Silk Path, Tiếp thị at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Hiennguyen249,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to receive such a great review from you, and to read that the heartfelt customer services provided and the food met your expectations. Your positive feedback will be a great source of encouragement that will definitely be shared to the whole Silk Path team, especially Mai Bui, Chinh Pham and Trang Pham, to inspire and motivate them.

We all hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed just one night during a tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. Rooms were pleasant enough, but without any view due to the narrow construction of the building.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Great location close to the old town which is so interesting. Breakfast buffet was amazing

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank chipsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom Silk Path, Tiếp thị at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear chipsmiths,

We appreciate that you took time to share with TripAdvisor community your positive review about Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

The Silk Path team is happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed with the customer services by our colleagues and staff. Your compliments on the hotel itself, central location, appointed room, sumptuous breakfast and the heartfelt customer services will be a great encouragement for us to continuously improve our products and services. Your nice words will be shared with the Silk Path team to inspire and motivate them.

We sincerely look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marketing & Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

My wife and i recently visited Vietnam and our fist port of call from the airport was Hanoi. This hotel is in the old quarter, close to the rail line and the lake ( a longer walk, but easily done, once you get your bearings). The hotel is obviously very proud of their offering, everything was spotless, the rooms were a little dark (but we were level 4), and spent no time in the room anyway. Once you step out the front door the fun begins, welcome to Hanoi. We only ate the breakfast buffet, but is was more than enough choices, eggs, fruit, toast, pastries, tea etc. Highly recomend. The front desk staff were terrific and gave great advise on whatever you needed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbY2676WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom Silk Path, Tiếp thị at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear chrisbY2676WG,

How wonderful to hear such a kind review from you regarding your recent stay at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

The Silk Path team genuinely loves to deliver the best services for customers, and it is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hotel, central location, sumptuous breakfast and the way our staff taking care of you. Your kind words will definitely be shared to the whole team, especially the front team, as a motivation for us to improve our professionalism and service quality.

Thank you for sharing your feeling with us, and we all look forwards to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marketing Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews