We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!”

Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong
Ranked #482 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Central location near Hanoi center and great staff! But our room was not well cleaned and it was small. We expected more services for the price paid: breakfast was poor and we had a superior but it was nothing special. We just score 4 star for the staff because they were helpful and nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Really bad hotel and no door knob on toilet door.the room was so smelly with cigarette smell.so much better hotel around the same price.room too noisy with road noise and club.Around 35 minutes walk to city center as it's not in the right center.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel after seeing the pictures but the room looked nothing like them. The booking said there was a bath but when I asked they said no room in the building has one.
The staff seemed lovely so I hate to leave a bad review but the room wasn't very clean and the main problem is that I think the pictures being used are from a very long time ago when it was a previous hotel as it's just recently been taken over apparently.

The staff did come straight up and do what they could to help such as changing the sheets and apologised but there are much nicer hotels in the area for a pound or two extra a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTraveller1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The location of the hotel is quiet good not far from all the sightseeing points, which you can reach by foot (taxis are cheap too, but there is always traffic jam). The staff was friendly and helpful, but some of them coudnt speak much english. I first got the room to the street which wasnt good cause opposite of the hotel is a big night club, so you could hear the traffic and the night club. Luckily the staff was kind enough to give the room without window. This was much better and i had a good sleep. The breakfast was alright but nothing special, like always in Asia.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuiloverdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Do not even walk through the front door. This hotel is terrible. The room is mouldy and smelly. We were given it by Vietnam Unique Tour company on our way from Hanoi train to Halong Bay. The breakfast was terrible

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Asean Hotel
Asean Hotel
#495 of 599 in Hanoi
12 reviews
0.6 km away
Eternity Hotel
Eternity Hotel
#363 of 599 in Hanoi
61 reviews
0 km away
Hoang Cuong Hotel
Hoang Cuong Hotel
#251 of 599 in Hanoi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Time Hotel
The Time Hotel
#458 of 599 in Hanoi
139 reviews
0.9 km away
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
#223 of 599 in Hanoi
253 reviews
0.8 km away
Icon 36 Hotel
Icon 36 Hotel
#168 of 599 in Hanoi
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong

Address: 246 Hang Bong | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Twins Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Icon 36 Hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of the historic center of Hanoi, between the bustling Old Quarter and the ancient Temple of Literature. This strategic position makes this small hotel the ideal solution for those traveling to the City of Peace for pleasure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Icon 36 Hotel - Hang Bong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing