We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A compact hotel in a crowded city and a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #95 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hanoi is crowded and space is at a premium so the rooms are not as large as you might expect in some cities but they are attractive and well appointed. Only 4 rooms per floor. Most have a balcony overlooking the street. Staff are friendly and helpfully. Looked after our bags while we overnighted at Halong Bay. Well located, free wi fi. Happy to recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnapperSnatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

A three-night stay here. Very pleasant experience. Room is clean and proper size with a remarkable terrace. Free WiFi is always a plus for nowadays. Reasonable price. Highly recommended for those who think old quarter is over crowded and touristic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed in our tour of Vietnam and proved to be a very good choice. We arrived early one morning after an overnight flight and were given a room well before the normal check in time. The room was nicely decorated, with a small balcony and a very comfortable bed. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. After our stay we left the hotel to spend the night at Halong Bay and we were allowed to leave our suitcases with them and collect them on our return to Hanoi for no charge. The main reason we chose this hotel was its location in a side street, rather than on a busy main road, and the easy walking distance to the Old Quarter. There were only a couple of small gripes. Firstly, the ceiling in the bathroom was quite low and when I stepped up into the bath for a shower my head almost touched the ceiling (I am 6 feet tall). Secondly, on a couple of nights there was some noise outside the hotel, which I think came from the Press Club opposite.
We would certainly use this hotel again if we return to Hanoi as it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was certainly unexpected.
We requested an associate to recommend and arrange accommadation for our stay while in Hanoi.
It was a pleasant surprise indeed.
Walking distance from the OLD city centre.
We were greeted with a smile. The staff were exceptional, efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was included and the price certainly not what the well known hotels charge.
Room was somewhat small, however was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the front of the hotel and is a boutique hotel. As it is basically in the city a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Super clean hotel, nice rooms, and the staff should get 10 stars. Incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TREIBS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.7 km away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#15 of 600 in Hanoi
883 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 600 in Hanoi
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.9 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 600 in Hanoi
1,234 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $100 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing