We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$113
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
287
202
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
202
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housepress clubfrench quarterold quarterhalong bayquiet side streethoan kiem lakelovely balconysmall hotelwithin walking distancelovely little hotelquiet locationdeluxe roomvisiting hanoitwo nightsexcellent locationcentral hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A three-night stay here. Very pleasant experience. Room is clean and proper size with a remarkable terrace. Free WiFi is always a plus for nowadays. Reasonable price. Highly recommended for those who think old quarter is over crowded and touristic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed in our tour of Vietnam and proved to be a very good choice. We arrived early one morning after an overnight flight and were given a room well before the normal check in time. The room was nicely decorated, with a small balcony and a very comfortable bed. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. After our stay we left the hotel to spend the night at Halong Bay and we were allowed to leave our suitcases with them and collect them on our return to Hanoi for no charge. The main reason we chose this hotel was its location in a side street, rather than on a busy main road, and the easy walking distance to the Old Quarter. There were only a couple of small gripes. Firstly, the ceiling in the bathroom was quite low and when I stepped up into the bath for a shower my head almost touched the ceiling (I am 6 feet tall). Secondly, on a couple of nights there was some noise outside the hotel, which I think came from the Press Club opposite.
We would certainly use this hotel again if we return to Hanoi as it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was certainly unexpected.
We requested an associate to recommend and arrange accommadation for our stay while in Hanoi.
It was a pleasant surprise indeed.
Walking distance from the OLD city centre.
We were greeted with a smile. The staff were exceptional, efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was included and the price certainly not what the well known hotels charge.
Room was somewhat small, however was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the front of the hotel and is a boutique hotel. As it is basically in the city area suggest the higher levels to reduce the street noise, however the nights were generally quiet. We had no trouble sleeping.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Super clean hotel, nice rooms, and the staff should get 10 stars. Incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TREIBS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and well-run, The staff were very friendly. The rooms are small (we had a standard room). The breakfast was not great though.

The best part about the hotel is the location across from the opera and metropole hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews