We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“charming too”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

excellent excellent! we stayed there three nights. the rooms are spacios and super clean. breakfast is very nice. the staff is so unbelievably competent and polite! you feel treated like you are in a 5-star hotel. i highly recommend this hotel. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were nine friends out to explore Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our Indo-China sojourn, we found the staff at Charming 2 to be extremely helpful, charming and courteous with a great sense of humour. The luggage of one of us had been misplaced by the airlines. Her cancer medicines were in this checked in baggage. We apprised Lana of our urgency to buy these medicines. She rang up a number of pharmaceutics and on confirming the availability, arranged the collection. We shall always remain indebted to her for her concern and humanitarian approach.
We stayed in executive rooms. The rooms are nice, spacious and comfortable. We were greeted with a complimentary basket of fresh fruit, tea and coffee. These complimentaries were replenished every morning. A PC in the room was of a great help.
The hotel was immaculately clean. Buffet breakfast is quite good and sumptuous.
Charming 2 is located in the old Quarter. Nearby are the places of interest such as the Ho Chi Minh’s Mausoleum, his private residence - wooden ethnic style house built on stilts and one Pillar Pagoda.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalisco, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I had been in touch with Lana, at the Charming II Hotel, for months in planning our trip to Vietnam. She was always prompt in her replies, courteous, and extremely helpful. When we arrived, it was like meeting a friend and her face actually lit up. But, I found the rest of the staff to be just as nice and helpful. Having travelled over many parts of the world, we have never encountered nicer people in a hotel except for a couple of B&B's we stayed at in Ireland. These people were so wonderful my wife and I bought a large box of imported chocolates for them and I wrote an e-mail to the owner telling him how great his staff was.

The hotel was in a great location in the old Quarter, our room large, and I loved having a computer in the room. The place was immaculately clean and they served a small but good breakfast buffet in the mornings. They are also near a great restaurant, Highway 4, only a block away.

I could not imagine staying anywhere else should we ever return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This unassuming hotel on Hang Ga (i.e. Chicken Street) in the Old Quarter was a pleasant surprise. Commonly listed as a 2 or 3 star establishment, what we really walked into were 4 star rooms and 5 star service. The rooms had all the amenities one could ask for, including your own computer (with free internet) in each room. And then the staff were so friendly that they actually end up becoming your friends. The location itself is in walking distance to the bourgeoning bar scene and some great food options, and of course Hoan Kiem Lake as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone's stay in Hanoi, despite the fact that they don't sell any chicken...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abid4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Really the perfect hotel. The rooms were amazing and luxurious, and service was seriously the best. Everyone there were so friendly! and helpful. You would walk into the lobby and be greeted by genuine smiles and they would help you with any problems. Loved all the people who worked there and how accommodating they were. The complementary breakfast was great too, and walking in your room to find a plate of juicy complementary mango was heaven. This hotel made our trip to Hanoi special. We were 7 guys; 5 of Indian ethnicity and therefore looked the same in the Charming 2 girls eyes. However they took the time and learnt all our name and remembered them throughout the whole trip. That was something no other hotel on our South East Asia ever did. It was all the little extra things like that, that made Charming 2 Hotel perfect for me. Next time I go Hanoi I will definitely stay at Charming 2!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#37 of 589 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#115 of 589 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 589 in Hanoi
911 reviews
0.5 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $48 - $82
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing