We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience To Vietnam
from US$25.65
More Info
from US$38.47
More Info
from US$92.31
More Info
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We attended the home cooking class with Ms. Trang as our guide / chef. She is an excellent and enthusiastic teacher and guide, and we had so much fun. She was able to adapt the recipes to suit us vegetarians (the food we made was veggie except we allowed a little fish sauce, as it seems impossible to avoid in Vietnamese food. For making the recipes at home, we can get vegetarian fish sauce) and they were delicious! We also really enjoyed the little bike ride to the market and the gorgeous view of the Red River. Make sure you leave your email address so that they can send you the recipes!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience and different dimension of city tour. We took 1h cyclo tour and private 3h food sightseeing. You can't find such places yourself. Rocky very friendly and professional guide explained us Vietnamese cousine principles. We do recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Polynesia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Can only say that a street food tour is a ‘must do’ in Hanoi. Johnny our guide was knowledgeable and great fun! We stopped at so many places and ate so much great food that we could barely walk at the end we were so full! Some of the places he took us to we would not have been brave enough to try on our own and we would have missed out on some fantastic dishes. Although it didn’t apply to us, Johnny did check with the group about allergies and food preferences and accommodated a couple of vegetarians.
The tour lasted about 3 hours in total and represented excellent value for money and gave us a little insight into the food and culture of Hanoi.
If you get the chance,do it!! We loved it!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank janinec136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We traveled with our three children and my parents with Vietnam Awesome Travel on a day trip to Ha Long Bay. The luxury van we took was incredibly comfortable, safe, and included reclining seats, bottled water, and charging stations at each seat - all details that made the trip comfortable and fun. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and told us about the history and sites along the way. The boat trip in the bay was stunning and lunch was excellent. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Kathryn52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our three day tour booked through Vietnam Awesome Travel, which included an airport transfer to the Meracus Hotel, followed by a Food on Foot Tour and a night on the 'Flamingo' in Ha Long Bay. Every pickup ran smoothly, and the accommodation chosen for our night in Hanoi was beyond comfortable. The tours themselves were also fantastic, with the Food on Foot tour a particular highlight. Commencing at 6pm with a cyclo ride from our hotel, we joined a small group with a wonderful guide who treated us to some awesome drinks, dishes, and knowledge about Vietnamese cuisine that culminated in a glass of famous egg coffee before being escorted back to our hotel around 9pm. I simply cannot recommend this tour enough for the story it tells about Vietnam and for the delicious food it makes accessible to foreigners in this fantastic city. Our Ha Long Bay tour was similarly great, featuring round trip bus transfers, a night on a comfortable boat with plenty of delicious food, a small group that was given ample time to mingle, and a number of activities, including swimming, kayaking, and a visit to the famed Surprise Cave. We really enjoyed this trip from beginning to end and couldn't be happier with the value for money.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sam_m_s212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews