We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$58
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
40
29
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
29
5
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed for three nights here in hanoi with my two friends, and we were blown away by our experience! not only was the room lovely and sufficient with great air con and large bathroom but the prices were cheap as well. great area to stay - feel safe on Hang Bong and close enough to the action without it being overwhelming.
the best part of my experience was the staff - these gorgeous people are incredible, not only do they go out of their way to help you with great tours of halong bay and sapa but they tell you everything about hanoi and they get to really know you genuinely. i could call these people like a family! if you do one thing in hanoi - stay @ Koto!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights at Koto Hotel, based on good TA reviews, and was very glad I did. Located down a quiet alley just off the -perfectly central -madness of Hang Bong St, it's a homely little refuge from the city when you need it, while still right in the heart of the action. Rooms are clean, safe, comfortable and attractive -a steal for the price.

And the staff here are terrific - friendly, keen, knowledgable, and always quick to help whenever asked. They're never overbearing or pushy, with good English and very kind considerate. Staying here really improved my visit to Hanoi. Thank you Koto!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSShankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were very impressed by Koto Hotel. The staff were very nice and happily accommodated any of our requests. Watch out for the evening guy - he might bowl you over with his enthusiasm, but he did give us a great recommendation for dinner. The girl who works on reception during the day is absolutely lovely and very very kind.
Koto is located a short walk from the lake and the centre of town, near the night market and shopping/sightseeing areas, which is ideal in Hanoi.
One minor note is that I would possibly recommend shopping around for tour/bus deals rather than booking with Koto as I think they don't have the cheapest prices going around. Certainly a very minor issue though.
We were very happy with Koto Hotel and think it is excellent value.

Room Tip: Room 101, right behind reception is a bit loud, and you can hear the phone ring at night. We moved to another room which was much better.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Arriving early in the morning off the night train we were very kindly offered a room to crash in as someone had checked out early. they warned it hadnt been cleaned but offered us to sleep for a couple of hours and theyd clean it after. That gesture was much appreciated after the journey.

The brekkie over the road at Bodega their sister hotel was ok but it was free. The staff there were so helpful with everything from laundry to doctors!! the only negative thing id say is a negative through association. they called us a taxi as my fiancee needed to see a doctor, we didnt realise until we saw the meter on the airport taxi that this taxis meter was rigged. we thought it was going quick but as the 1st taxi we'd had in hanoi we had no idea of the normal speed but we had no choice as needed to get to doctor.

There are a few restaurants nearby and we enjoyed hanging out Puku as recommended by them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-Red-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Our stay in koto was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, always happy to help. The rooms were clean, value for money, highly recommended. As our first experience in Vietnam, it was very good. It's centrally located.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews