We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$94
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
1,656
319
47
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,656
319
47
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterphothe hotel staffwelcome drinkdong xuan marketsister hoteltrain ticketsrooms are cleanhotel is locatednight trainnight marketstar servicespecial thanksfresh fruitstayed here for nightsairport pick
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We booked this hotel through a online website. it was clean and confort. The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped us to book halong tour with reasonable price and best quality. Highly recommend. Thanks all

Thank prizana1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Great stay. My girlfriend & I stayed for one night after arriving from London at 5am. Welcomed by the staff (who where there 24 hours a day, unlike others we looked at) rooms were small but clean. Location fantastic with some good restaurants and sights nearby in the Old Quarter. Safe stay for a couple or solo traveller. Managed to check in early at 9am as they asked their housekeepers to clean our room first.
Throughout the stay the staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile, English was very good by most staff (Sunday in particular who helped us get a taxi) breakfast was basic but tastey and would recommend for one or two nights stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 998Looseygoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here. Room was cheap, sufficient and right in the heart of the old quarter yet rooms are quiet.
Room did not have a fridge, that was the only thing it lacked, no big deal.
I had to leave very early on the day I left and they offered to make me a packed breakfast. Never been offered that before and really appreciated the gesture.
Staff are very nice they will remember your name and greet you every time they see you!
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MsDeeChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Our stay at the hotel was arranged for us by a travel agent in Bangkok as part of a 10 day visit to Vietnam. we lucked out !
This little hotel in the Old Quarter of Bangkok is a gem. Its location is fantastic for exploring this part of the city. Step out the door and you are presented with the wonderful sights and aromas of a bustling Old Quarter street. We were met at the airport by a taxi arranged by the hotel. Our flight had been delayed by over 30 mins but the driver waited patiently for us to arrive. Be aware that there are two exit gates at the airport..we nearly missed him because we exited from one gate and he was waiting at the other...still he waited until we found him. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted warmly by the reception staff and shown to our small but very comfortable room. Despite the fact the hotel is located in a busy street the 4th floor room was very quiet. The room was spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Air con was available and the facilities were perfect for us. I was travelling with my son and we had a twin bedded room with private bathroom. There was complementary coffee and tea as well as a small mini bar fridge with beer, water and soft drinks if you needed them at low cost. For the price you just could not fault the room in any way.
The staff at the hotel simply cannot do enough for you. As well as the hotel the company also run 'Sincerity Travel'. We had only booked a single nights stay through the travel agency but decided to book a second night without difficulty to give us the time to plan our excursions.My, one of the hotel receptionists, took care of everything for us. Accommodation, sleeper train and return bus tickets to Sa Pa in the North and a 2 night 3 day cruise on Ha Long Bay. It was all totally stress free thanks to My who was amazing.OK you could most likely to the trips cheaper arranging everything yourself...but to have it all planned and arranged for you was worth every extra penny that we paid.
I cannot recommend this little 'diamond' of a hotel too highly. Despite dealing with demanding tourists day in and day out the staff were incredibly friendly and cheerful at all times. Just wonderful. If I ever have the opportunity to return to Hanoi I will be staying at the Holiday Diamond Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms we had did not have a view but this was not a concern for us as we really only returned to the hotel to sleep :-)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Given what we paid for a night here that include breakfast (£15) it was excellent. The rooms are a good size with clean and comfortable beds. There was free toiletries, tea, coffee and water as well as a mini bar that you could buy items from is you wished. The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke great English.
Breakfast was simple but good and served from 6.30am to 10am.
Location is great, right in the mixer of Hanoi's old Quarter

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahA2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews