We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
PricelineUS$61
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
1,105
174
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,105
174
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meracus hotel old quarter hoan kiem lake rose petals family room junior suite wonderful hotel buffet breakfast hotel staff street tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights then went to Halong Bay, then returned for one night. The staff are just amazing, nothing else could be said for them.
We had a standard room and although it had everything one would ever need, it was a little small, maybe next time I would look at the next catagory.
The breakfast was good, plenty and varied, certainly should suit any taste!
On the first 2 night we could not fault anything, however on the last night we were interupted by a few noisey guests, this highlighted the possible thinness of the walls. The staff may have just been TOO nice to some arogant tourists.
One trainee needs a special mention, I think her name is Charlene, she took as to the pharmacy and even stayed to make sure we were served well, and she was quite cold. Amazing service, thank you.

The best part is the location, very handy to all parts of the old city and very close to the lake.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank megawat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great facilities, Clean, and New! The hotel is right at the borderline of the Old Quarter and the Lake. Our first hotel was right in the Old Quarter which i found a little too much: too hectic. Meracus's location is perfect, not right in the middle of all the craziness but easily accessible. It's less than 2 blocks away from the night market. For us, the hotel costs ~10 USD more compared with average hotels in the Old Quarter area. It definitely worths it! I would love to go back there again

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudrutai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We returned to Hanoi from Halong Bay. Booked this hotel for a one night stay before our return flight home to HKG the following day. What a pleasant surprise as we were not expecting much (our previous stay, 4 days prior to our return to Hanoi, was also in Hoan Kiem on Hang Phen - was not a pleasant one)! Courteous and pleasant staff. Clean and well-appointed rooms. Room was full of roses! Superb "Toto" massage shower! Good water pressure! Very convenient location! Good breakfast! Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvaG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at meracus three nights. Everything was really perfect: The staff was always very friendly. The room was large, very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and very rich. The hotel is central in the old quarter but nevertheless very quiet. The room also had wireless and a laptop that was very useful to plan the rest of our vacation. We would go to Meracus any time again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraCH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Blown away at how top the service is here , I've travelled alot and this is hands down the best I've ever experienced. The benchmark to what hotels all over the world should strive for, also this place is located really well , prob the best location as its easy to get around from

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pwadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews