We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
PricelineUS$61
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
1,105
174
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,105
174
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meracus hotel old quarter hoan kiem lake rose petals family room junior suite wonderful hotel buffet breakfast hotel staff street tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel, the staff was really friendly and helpful, most of them speak pretty good English. The hotel location is good, very convenient for shoppers. The room is clean and well equipped, the breakfast is good too. The only setback is that room was a bit noisy during the night.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pradiipa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Rooms fairly small but well equipped with in-room laptop/internet. Excellent location - near the lake and in the heart of the old quarter. Room clean with modern bathroom. The one issue was noise coming up the central stairwell in the morning - however, manageable with earplugs. Breakfasts and the service were absolutely outstanding and we would highly recommend and will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Just spent a few days at this hotel with my partner and another couple. I was expecting a lot, having booked based on the stellar reviews here, and they totally exceeded my expectations. Large comfortable room and a courtesy laptop which came in useful were appreciated, but the service was absolutely the standout here. They were incredibly helpful arranging taxis and assisting with a minor reservation mix-up at another hotel we were headed to later in our trip. Breakfast is generous, with a large assortment of both Western and Asian choices. Steps away from lots to see. If I'm ever in Hanoi again, I will certainly book here.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter. This hotel has an excellent though lively location.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie_and_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The Meracus is in a fantastic location and places you right in the action of this busy city with all its mopeds and noise. With regards to the noise you can limit the impact by ordering a room number that isn't number one ie 501, 401 etc as we were in 501 and therefore on the fifth floor over looking the street.

All the other rooms on other floors follow the same pattern, 401 being fourth floor over the street etc this alone should limit some of the noise. Don't get me wrong it wasn't horrendous and I doubt you would ever be able to completely cut out the sounds of this fantastic city.

The staff of the hotel could not do enough for you and we were blown away with the service they gave. It was my birthday on the day of our arrival and the staff had set up the room with balloons and a cake (no thanks to my partner who dropped hints to them via emails), not everyones cup of tea but such a thoughtful touch that made us smile on entering the room.

As for value for money it was brilliant and it was £42 well spent for location alone let alone the comfort. The beds were really comfortable but the double room was two singles pushed together. Internet was available but wasn't the best in the rooms but was more than adequate if you sat in the lobby to get your email fix.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Room tip: See above - ask for a quiet room and you will avoid the noisy street
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLucyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My husband and I had the great pleasure of staying at the Hotel Meracus for nine nights. As this was our first trip to Vietnam, we felt as though we had enjoyed the best of all possible worlds...the experience of the hectic and exciting daily life of Hanoi and, as well, the warm embrace of the lovely Hotel Meracus. When we returned each day from our long walks, or from our trips to the Perfume Pagoda and Ha Long Bay, we felt like we were coming home. The staff is truly incredible; at all times friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. The room accommodations were top notch; comfortable, well appointed and very clean. The buffet breakfast offered dishes to please all tastes and the food and beverage staff offered a cheerful "Meracus" start to each day. We sincerely thank everyone at Hotel Meracus for their part in making our visit to Hanoi both memorable and enjoyable. Certainly we will highly recommend Hotel Meracus to anyone traveling to Hanoi and hope that we will have the opportunity to make a return visit!

Toni and Doug
Oakland, California

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Media Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear our valued guests,

It is such an incredible feeling to achieve your beautiful compliments. Since not many guests stay with us for over a week constantly, you have left impressive memories in our minds, which we feel warm and happy whenever thinking of.

Sincerely, we are grateful for not only your choice of Meracus Hotel, but your courtesy and open-heartedness to all of us also. We are absolutely glad to know how satisfied you were and it is touching to hear that you found a home away from home in Hanoi.

Your constructive support is completely priceless and appreciated by every member of Meracus Hotel. Thanks to that, our working spirit is reinforced and we strongly believe that the whole team is able to do it better with the desired purpose of exceeding every guest’s expectation.

Many thanks to you for everything, and we wish you all the best for this year.

Happy Lunar New Year of Vietnam!

Your in service,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews