We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
276
270
64
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
270
64
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakegreat locationold quarterhalong bayrooftop baregg stationtop floorquiet streetbeautiful lakebathroom floorside streetnorthern vietnamstar hotelair conwalking distancewater puppet showroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel is very comfortable and location is very central (just some steps to Hoan Kiem lake). Hotel’s staff was very friendly with great care of customers. Breakfast was great with many type of local food. I really love Pho and tried it all days when I was here. I do not hesitate to recommend Gondola. You surely will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in Hanoi's Old Quarter. Centrally located and a 5 minute walk from the lake. Quiet room and good service - staff were always happy to help. Breakfasts were good with quite a variety to choose from.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located in the city and is a close walk to nearby sights like the Hoan Kiem lake and the theatre for the "water puppet show" which about 2 blocks away. We stayed here for 3 nights in total and used the hotel as a central point for our tours outside the city (to Halong bay). Good service at the reception and we also received 2 room upgrades. Both rooms were nice and neat with all amenities, one with a Juliette balcony and the other with a larger balcony. Breakfast was also good with English breakfast provided as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

OK hotel on a good location. Hotel looks like it could use a good update. We got a room without windows. Normally not my choice, but we decided to go with it, since we stayed only for one night. The room was small and we could not walk around the bed without bumping into furniture or our bags. The bathroom however was of a decent size, with a fairly good shower. Breakfast is what you expect from this hotel: OK.
The (deserted) "bar" on the topfloor is laughable. A lot of chairs and tables under fluorescent light, not my kind of atmosphere to spend any time...
We cancelled our second reservation later that week (returning from 3 day trip to Ha Long Bay) and went for another hotel.

Room Tip: Be prepared to get a room without a window.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We used the Gondola Hotel as our staging area for trips to Sapa, Hoi an, and Halong Bay. On 4 stays we had 4 different rooms on 4 different floors. In general, the hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location, a block from lake Ho Hoahn Kiem is excellent. Wifi in the rooms was decent. The breakfasts were ok, but not great. They do serve pho as well as western breakfasts, but food was of lower quality than other places we stayed on this trip. Forget about the "bar" on the top floor. Just a couple of tables by a window. Someone will eventually show up to give you a beer. All our rooms were quiet and clean, but designed by someone with a strange sense of humor. Light switches everywhere. By our fourth stay we finally figured them out. The ones by the bed operate the bathroom. The ones by the door control the lights by the bed. Other random switches had no function at all (perhaps we were turning on the lights in the next room?) In 2 room the shower was designed so that no matter what you do, you will flood the bathroom floor with water. We are seasoned travelers and know all the shower tricks, but none worked. Be prepared for wet feet when you have your nighttime tittle. But in 2 rooms the shower didn't leak a drop on the floor. Service - good Location - excellent Rooms - below average Overall - average.

Room Tip: Make sure the shower doesn't leak
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paullitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews