We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
279
272
66
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
272
66
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakegreat locationold quarterrooftop baregg stationtop floorquiet streetside streetbeautiful lakenorthern vietnamroom was largewater puppet theatrewelcome drinknight marketcentral locationfrench quarterboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here a number of times on our Vietnam trip. The reception staff always helpful and friendly. The location is prefect. 3 mins from the lake with even lake views from one of our rooms. The area was safe and easy to walk around. Shopping not far away at all. We left our bags with reception while travelling to Sapa and that was not issue at all. The rooms where very comfortable and clean. Very nice bathrooms. The breakfast was fantastic. For a smaller hotel it really did make us feel welcome and we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoJes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed here with my family during our visit to Hanoi. When we arrived the road was blocked as it was weekend and our guide and a hotel employee helped us with our luggage. Check in was fast with welcome drink. Hotel is located bang in the best part of old quarter. You can walk out to the lake in 2 mins and since it was weekend all the traffic was closed and everyone was out. There were so many activities going on its difficult to list them all. The people were friendly and a lot of them wanted to take photos with us and whenever we wanted to try a sport or game the localites were playing they encouraged (though a lot of them could not speak english) and cheered us on. If you are staying in Hanoi on a weekend dont miss out the experience of visiting the lake. The exchange rates for local currency was fair and the personnel employed are quite helpful. Wifi reception is quite good. The breakfast spread is decent with lots of choices. We wanted to taste local food and we were not disappointed. There are lots of choices of restaurants close by. The rooms were comfortable but does not have a view. The staff attended to all our request promptly. To site an example we did not have a converter to charge our mobile and tablets and the receptionist went to a local shop to get us the same. IMO, reasonably priced comfortable stay in Hanoi, Old quarter.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Was a little surprised to see that the hotel was in a very narrow lane but then realized that it was very well located.
The rooms were good , clean. The breakfast was very good.
The road where it is located has many small hotels.On the whole very good service .
The only problem would be that they close the street to circulation on the week end , which can be a problem if you have luggage that you need to drag all the way to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandH5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

You can't get a better location to stay in Hanoi. Close to lake, French Quarter, shopping of all kinds and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was quiet, clean and perfect after a long flight. We checked in at 1 am and the night staff was amazingly helpful. The shower curtain didn't work very well and we couldn't figure out how to keep water off the floor, otherwise a perfect rating. Very pleased with staff and quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This Hotel was in the middle of the old down town Hanoi. An easy walk to sites, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was very clean with very good amenities and breakfast.
But the best part for us was the staff. Besides being friendly and courteous, The Manager was very helpful and proactive in helping us sort out a problem. We also
were able to leave extra luggage there during our short trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and were warmly welcomed back at 05:30 am to the use of a washroom and a good breakfast (extra Payment) while we waited for our hotel arranged airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews