We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated. ”
Review of Gondola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gondola Hotel
Ranked #116 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This place was a little like sleeping at your great grandmother's house...old and outdated furniture, a breakfast that no one in our party of 4 enjoyed (and decided to forego the next day) due to the lack of quality. Spotty wifi. Service was marginal at best. Rooms were extremely hot. There are many better locations to Pick from in the old quarter.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Worldwidelunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

This hotel in the old city near the lake it great location, small problem to arrive with luggage on weekend due to police close the road. Other wish is very good. on issue that the breakfast serve at 6:30 am not before and most of the tour to Sapa move early so I did not enjoy the breakfast and the pack meal was poor.

Room Tip: high rooms, the view better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UV1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We booked for 5 days with my wife and they did their best all along the trip.

The room is very correct and we have a terrace balcony.

They take care of you and on the morning the breakfast is very complete with Vietnamese foot.

Room Tip: the room 701 was very OK with nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdfaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here a number of times on our Vietnam trip. The reception staff always helpful and friendly. The location is prefect. 3 mins from the lake with even lake views from one of our rooms. The area was safe and easy to walk around. Shopping not far away at all. We left our bags with reception while travelling to Sapa and that was not issue at all. The rooms where very comfortable and clean. Very nice bathrooms. The breakfast was fantastic. For a smaller hotel it really did make us feel welcome and we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoJes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed here with my family during our visit to Hanoi. When we arrived the road was blocked as it was weekend and our guide and a hotel employee helped us with our luggage. Check in was fast with welcome drink. Hotel is located bang in the best part of old quarter. You can walk out to the lake in 2 mins and since it was weekend all the traffic was closed and everyone was out. There were so many activities going on its difficult to list them all. The people were friendly and a lot of them wanted to take photos with us and whenever we wanted to try a sport or game the localites were playing they encouraged (though a lot of them could not speak english) and cheered us on. If you are staying in Hanoi on a weekend dont miss out the experience of visiting the lake. The exchange rates for local currency was fair and the personnel employed are quite helpful. Wifi reception is quite good. The breakfast spread is decent with lots of choices. We wanted to taste local food and we were not disappointed. There are lots of choices of restaurants close by. The rooms were comfortable but does not have a view. The staff attended to all our request promptly. To site an example we did not have a converter to charge our mobile and tablets and the receptionist went to a local shop to get us the same. IMO, reasonably priced comfortable stay in Hanoi, Old quarter.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 km away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#186 of 606 in Hanoi
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#60 of 606 in Hanoi
597 reviews
0.1 km away
Lakeside Palace Hotel
Lakeside Palace Hotel
#223 of 606 in Hanoi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 606 in Hanoi
1,176 reviews
0.1 km away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#68 of 606 in Hanoi
661 reviews
0 km away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#107 of 606 in Hanoi
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondola Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Hanh Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gondola Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gondola Hotel in Hanoi is exquisite merging between Italian spirit and Hanoi culture. Right in the heart of Hanoi Ancient Quarters, steps away from Hoan Kiem Lake and all other major sights of the city, this romantic boutique hotel is perfect for leisure and business guests. At Gondola Hotel we provide 40 glamour & elegant rooms where you can retreat into the peace and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Full fill your enjoyment by dining on delicious Vietnamese and European cuisine at our Gondola Restaurant or relaxing in the stylist roof-top bar while admiring the picturesque panorama of Hanoi. Welcome to Gondola Hotel and allow us serve you with all of our professionalism and enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gondola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing