We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
145
135
36
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
135
36
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhoan kiem lakephobreakfast buffetnoodleswestern foodchoose this hotellovely hotelquiet at nightair conditioningloved this hotelconvenient locationrooms are cleannight marketstreetvietnamheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was fantastic. The hotel facilities were great and the staff were extremely lovely. Breakfast was included and I had a very full tummy! Fresh pho an congee were served for breakfast which was a first! Bravo church boutique hotel!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank alpacaxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhan H, Người quản lý at Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5* comments for Church Boutique 95 Hang Gai.
Your praise is a great motivation for our work.
We are looking forward to welcome you next times.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night but had a pleasant stay. Breakfast had fair variety. There were enough staff around but found that the English was rather limited.

We took two rooms, both were clean and adequately furnished with hair dryer and toiletries. We had issues with the hot water, there was just hot or cold and the water pressure was low. One of the light bulbs were out as well.

Location was excellent. Central and near walking streets and the lake. Lots to eat and shop around.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bluelizabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhan H, Người quản lý at Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments to us and We hope to welcome you next times.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My family and I stayed at Church Boutique Hotel, Hang Cai on multiple days. The location is centralised and incredibly convenient. The hotel staff were helpful and Anh, a waiter was friendly and welcoming. Our stays there were about a day or two each time we travel back to Hanoi from places like Sapa and Monkey Island. The walls between each room are thin so we could hear conversations from the room next door. However, most of the time we'll be out and about. So the hotel was just nice for my family and I.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pngfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhan H, Người quản lý at Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you very much for your 5 * comments for Church Boutique 95 Hàng Gai.

We are very happy and your praises are our pleasures and we hope to welcome you again and again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We enjoyed our four days in this hotel and felt well cared for. Because we left and came back, we had three different rooms. Rooms 404 and 604 were spacious and well appointed and had a separate desk area. Room 1002 had a terrace with a spectacular view of the surrounding neighborhood; unfortunately it was also right below a big air conditioning unit on the roof that vibrated so loudly it kept us up at night.

Internet was adequate, but a bit slow at times. Hot water also had a tendency to disappear at peak showering times (we were told to wait a bit for it to heat back up). Both heat and air conditioning worked well. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of tasty items, including well-cooked omelets.

The location was also ideal and within walking distance of many places we wanted to visit - Hoan Kiem Lake, Ta Hien walking street, St. Joseph's cathedral, the opera house - and also many good restaurants and shops.

If we were to go back to Hanoi, we would stay her again.

Room Tip: 04 rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WandereringWayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is well located for the Old Quarter and the lake. Clean and comfortable room which was well proportioned. Great breakfast.

Don’t know what the previous reviewer is ranting about as I would have no qualms staying here again (perhaps a hidden agenda or unrealistic expectations!). We were only here for one night but could have stayed longer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hayles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews