We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$97
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
445
127
12
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
127
12
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baysister hotelsmall hotelthe rooms were nicethe hotel staffa great staystayed here for nightsour honeymoonenjoyable staynice breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelnight markettourist attractionsfresh fruitstaff were amazingchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stay 2 nights in this hotel right in the middle of the old Hanoi. very nice rooms, air conditioning, nice people wait for you. Perfect place to discover the old Hanoi and the street of this great city. Would like to return there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel Glance is perfectly located on the outer edge of the old quarter so a short walk and you right in the hustle and bustle of the old quarter or down on the lake enjoying a quiet stroll. Also a 2 minute walk puts you in Bat Dan street where there are some great Bai Hoi's which serve some very good local food.
The hotel its self has been recently been refurbished and has been done in a most tasteful manner.
Breakfast was included and you are invited to eat as much as you like. It consisted of juices,cereals, eggs (various ways) bacon, sausages, Pho, rice dishes and to finish up on fresh fruit or pastries.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with good English spoken. We arranged through the hotel a day trip to Ninh Binh which was very reasonable in price and a fantastic day was had by us. We also arranged a car transfer to the airport through the hotel which again was most satisfacotry.
The hotel tariff for what you got was extremely reasonable and if I go back to Hanoi it will be the first place I head for.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally well appointed.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wombatBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

A great hotel, clean, great location (if you stay in Hanoi you must stay in the old quarter!) and such friendly welcoming staff. Plus it's great value for money - we would definitely stay again if we returned to Hanoi!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kvj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The location is good, and our room was very comfortable, The staff was tremendously helpfull, starting with the hotel peekup service from the airport and continued with any other problem we encountered.

Cons: The ventilation in the bathroom didn't work, shower drain was plugged (water went down slowly)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KokoReko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We got to the hotel after a long travel to Vietnam so needless to say we were looking forward to a good nights sleep ! We got to the hotel and got served a fresh juice and wet towels - all was very appreciated ! Throughout our stay the staff were lovely and the breakfast was good ! We even came back after our trip to Sapa as we really appreciated the hotel ! The location is good and everything is near ! I highly recommend this hotel !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews