We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jloh
Singapore

Enjoyable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2019via mobile
We were there to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed our stay! The location is fantastic; we visited a large part of the beautiful Old Quarter by foot. Room is basic but clean and quite spacious. The staff is very friendly especially Dominic the front desk manager and Betty the service manager. Will visit again. Keep smiling :)
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$75
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$186
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$118
S$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$108
0.2 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
S$132
S$98
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$143
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$71
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$149
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$142
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$85
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$93
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake great location old quarter rooftop bar halong bay quiet street the hotel staff within walking distance breakfast buffet lovely hotel hotel is located night market highly recommend this hotel no window pho day trip french quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We have stayed at Ha Long Peal Hotel for a good 6 days during our first visit to Hanoi City, Vietnam. Great location, and the staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. Good size rooms which are also clean and tidy. Front desk staff Dominic, Tu, Ms. Trang, Ms. Betty and Ms. Betty also provided great services, very helpful information and tips to all our queries. The bell boys/porters are also very helpful and never ceased to assist with a great smile.

The Candles Restaurant serves delightful buffet breakfast. Nina, Helen, Jenny, Lisa are very prompt and attentive, so are the rest of the staff. We want to thank the chefs and kitchen assistants for the good breakfast they have served us.

We will return to Hanoi Pearl Hotel in our next visit to Hanoi City, and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in search for a very good and affordable hotel to stay.

We wish the staff all the very best, thank you all for the great service rendered and know that you are appreciated.

TC & LL Nalpon
Australia.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TomlorettaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Good service, very convenient location, friendly staffs, clean and affordable price, will return next visit to Vietnam.
Breakfast is included with diversified food. You can try the Rooftop bar for a nice city view as well.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank NhatMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Had a great 3D2N stay at Hanoi Pearl Hotel! The communication was wonderful and prompt from Ms Betty and Ms Tracy! They had been really wonderful! Had received a surprise cake during breakfast time and it was wonderful as the staff remember little details! The room was clean, neat and toilet are clean too! Near the lake too. Ms. River especially has been a great host from the hotel! She is friendly, helpful and just wonderful! Highly recommended hotel in Hanoi!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank vanessangsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a Premier Suite and where upgraded to a balcony suit. The rooms where clean and spacious with everything you need. Very central location with amazing staff, very helpful and friendly and a great breakfast.
My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer than 2 nights. Will definitely be back to this one. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 4-Love-to-Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean and tidy and the greeting from the smiling bellboys every time you entered was welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews