We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,560
70
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
70
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quartera la carte breakfasttop floorvietnamese coffeeparting giftboutique hotelamazing staffwelcome drinkrooftop restaurantfresh fruitjunior suitebreakfast was delicioushoan kiem laketrain stationfrench quarterstar service
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff went out of their way to personalise our experience and help us out to plan our trip as well as make our stay comfortable. We had a memorable stay with them and would highly rate the hotel and its staff. The location is bang in the middle of the old quarter Hanoi market which is ideal and central. Very warm and courteous people, recommended stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank curiousamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overall, great experience. The hotel welcomed us with a delicious drink and a bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon. We booked the top floor, which had a nice terrace. Highly recommend staying on the top floor.

Overall, very nice, helpful and welcoming staff.

Room bathroom smelt like sewage but other than that it was perfect!

Room Tip: We booked the top floor with a private large terrace
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjulian262018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have visited Hanoi for several times. This time we chose La Selva because our friends recommended us and we were looking for something right in center. And La Selva did not disappointed us. Just 3 mins away from Hoan Kiem Lake, surrounded by many local restaurant, coffee shop, shopping area. The staff were so nice to us. Thanks all. We could not ask for more. It was such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A well presented, immaculate, wonderfully staffed and in a great location. It is within easy walking distance to everything Hanoi has to offer with the staff going out of their way to assist. Arranging travel to and from the airport was very competitive and easily arranged for us. Of particular assistance was Julie who greeted us and fully advised us on all the opportunities available to us in the hotel and surrounds.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night as part of our trip around Vietnam. Service could not have been better. We were welcomed with a drink, fruit and our luggage was promptly dropped to our rooms. Breakfast was varied and excellent.
The rooms were clean, well equipped as the shower was great.
Highly recommended and great value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews