We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First supper in Hanoi 😀”
Review of Little India

Little India
Ranked #55 of 2,689 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Al & I loved the friendly welcome and rich aroma flavored food. What a way to start our Vietnamese cuisine sampling.

Thank 410ashanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleindiahn, Manager at Little India, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Little India

I am very pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience. It is heartwarming to read such wonderful feedback. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments on the food and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Chandan Shahi ,Reasturant Manager Little India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this place for lunch yesterday .Ordered special Non-veg thali with lime juice, The food was awesome with great perfection of taste enjoyed my lunch here .the choice of food in Thali is good 3 different curry with rice and Nan and a papadum and Dessert. Just one thing missing salad they should include a salad for better perfection .And if possible to Remove Nan and include 2 chapati would be much better according to pricing otherwise had a great meal .
Hope Managment will adhere to the review
Thanks

Thank wakawaka1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleindiahn, Manager at Little India, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest greetings from Little India.Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you are with the food and service .It was delightful to read that you enjoyed the entire dining experience at our reasturant Little India






We look forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards
Chandan Shahi ,Reasturant Manager Little India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing Indian food, the service is very good and the food came very fast. Definitely gonna come back here in my next trip to Hanoi

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

As a Vietnamese person, i am normally unfamiliar with the ingredients used in Indian cuisine. However, I fell in love with mutton rolls and Biryani rice there. Please come here if you are a vegetarian or you just want to experience how their dishes are going to blow your mind! one plus point would go to The manager( In pink shirt :) ) who was very caring and helpful. We will definitely come back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleindiahn, Manager at Little India, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Little India

We would like to thank you for choosing to visit with Little India during your recent visit to City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent visit with us and particularly value our Reasturant. Your comments on the service and Food are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Little India Reasturant.

With best regards,
Chandan Shahi ,Reasturant manager Little India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very good malai kofta, the menu is very clear and has a picture of every course, had a very good experience! ❤️

Thank רותם ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleindiahn, Manager at Little India, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Little India

I am very pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience. It is heartwarming to read such wonderful feedback. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments on the food and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards,
Chandan Shahi ,Reasturant manager Little India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing