We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location, Lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Romance Hotel
Ranked #118 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I went to Vietnam twice time i stay this Hotel clean and well equipped, best location in the heart of The Old Quarter easy to go to everywhere. Very helpful friendly staff speaking good English especially Sally who helped me and gave me all information when I requested help. I recommend this Hotel that good choice and can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Value for money and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

I've gone in Vietnam for 6 timed But for the first time in this hotel. For my recommend this is Best hotel for me in vietnam. located in best area almost center of old quater easy to shopping and hang out. Room is cleaned. And the all of staff they good english very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank พลังบดินทร์ น
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir AoddyBryant,
Thank you so much for noticing the effort we put into keeping up our rooms and our staffs Every detail makes a difference and we want our guests to highly recommend staying with us, so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The Owner of the Romance hotelVietnam,should be so grateful,for his staff,everyone of them made our stay sooooo great,nothing was any trouble,we had a nice large room for 7 nights,every day it was cleaned ,coffee,water ect was replaced,very friendly,house maids,breakfast I found very good,a lot of Asian food,we asked for eggs,bacon ect they cooked it right there for us.One could not fault the reception staff,nothing to much trouble,also there was always someone there that spoke English,we booked our tours there,Sally you are a asset to the hotel,hold my room for next year ( haha )

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hollyholiday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir/madam HollyHoliday

It sounds like you had an amazing time with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the time you stayed at our HRH, hotel service, staff's attitude and delicious breakfast !
I will send your review to Hanoi Romance Hotel's owner. I guess he's very glad to see those nice words

Thank you again for staying with us !
We look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My stay did not start well when my pick up from the airport was 20 minutes late. Halfway to the hotel the driver stopped on a 3 lane motorway to relieve himself. Not a good start.
I had one of the large rooms at the front of the hotel,which in its self was fine. However in the lane outside that started barking at 5am an rarely stopped until 10pm.
I moved to a much smaller room at the back which was quiet. This room had a broken shower which due to incompetence took two days to fix.
Breakfast was simply awful. Cheap, low quality food. The only redeeming thing about this hotel is that it is cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Director of Sales at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir Roger,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share it with us.
We are very sorry for your bad experience with our hotel.
We located in the Heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, Its quite noisy all day ,especially for some rooms at the front of HR hotel
About the taxi driver , we checked and he will be tired for his bad service.
The only thing , we want to make sure that our Hanoi Romance Hotel breakfast with good quality,we buy all of them from supermarkets in Hanoi, be checked by Vietnam Ministry of Health .

Again,thank you for choosing us for your stay.
Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

For a budget hotel in Asia this is one of the best you can find. The staff a very friendly and the cleaning staff and very thorough. Some of the rooms are a bit smaller than the picture, we moved rooms into a bigger one after viewing what we had booked online, but have really enjoyed our stay.
The reception staff have good English skills and are happy to help with advice and booking tours. When you consider how chaotic it is just outside it makes for a nice refuge. The location is great too, it's just two blocks from the lake and some of the best eats and drinking spots are on your door step.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir/madam Gregagar,
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and even mention several members of our team! We will definitely be sharing this at our daily huddle in order to recognize them for their excellent service. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1 km away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#39 of 607 in Hanoi
483 reviews
0.6 km away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#85 of 607 in Hanoi
59 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#185 of 607 in Hanoi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#188 of 607 in Hanoi
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#169 of 607 in Hanoi
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Romance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Romance Hotel

Address: 19 Trung Yen lane | Dinh Liet str, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Romance Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $37 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Romance Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Romance Hotel is exquisite merge between western spirit and Hanoi culture. Strategically located right in the heart of Hanoi Ancient Quarters, steps away from Hoan Kiem Lake and all other major sights of the city, this romantic boutique hotel is perfect for leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanoi Romance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing