We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
307
130
47
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
130
47
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarternarrow alleyhoan kiem lakeshower gelhotel is locatedsmall streethalong baynight marketsuite roombusy areaenjoyed my stayno windowcomfortable hotelnoodlesrooms are cleanbooking toursthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I've gone in Vietnam for 6 timed But for the first time in this hotel. For my recommend this is Best hotel for me in vietnam. located in best area almost center of old quater easy to shopping and hang out. Room is cleaned. And the all of staff they good english very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank พลังบดินทร์ น
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir AoddyBryant,
Thank you so much for noticing the effort we put into keeping up our rooms and our staffs Every detail makes a difference and we want our guests to highly recommend staying with us, so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The Owner of the Romance hotelVietnam,should be so grateful,for his staff,everyone of them made our stay sooooo great,nothing was any trouble,we had a nice large room for 7 nights,every day it was cleaned ,coffee,water ect was replaced,very friendly,house maids,breakfast I found very good,a lot of Asian food,we asked for eggs,bacon ect they cooked it right there for us.One could not fault the reception staff,nothing to much trouble,also there was always someone there that spoke English,we booked our tours there,Sally you are a asset to the hotel,hold my room for next year ( haha )

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hollyholiday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir/madam HollyHoliday

It sounds like you had an amazing time with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the time you stayed at our HRH, hotel service, staff's attitude and delicious breakfast !
I will send your review to Hanoi Romance Hotel's owner. I guess he's very glad to see those nice words

Thank you again for staying with us !
We look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My stay did not start well when my pick up from the airport was 20 minutes late. Halfway to the hotel the driver stopped on a 3 lane motorway to relieve himself. Not a good start.
I had one of the large rooms at the front of the hotel,which in its self was fine. However in the lane outside that started barking at 5am an rarely stopped until 10pm.
I moved to a much smaller room at the back which was quiet. This room had a broken shower which due to incompetence took two days to fix.
Breakfast was simply awful. Cheap, low quality food. The only redeeming thing about this hotel is that it is cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Director of Sales at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir Roger,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share it with us.
We are very sorry for your bad experience with our hotel.
We located in the Heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, Its quite noisy all day ,especially for some rooms at the front of HR hotel
About the taxi driver , we checked and he will be tired for his bad service.
The only thing , we want to make sure that our Hanoi Romance Hotel breakfast with good quality,we buy all of them from supermarkets in Hanoi, be checked by Vietnam Ministry of Health .

Again,thank you for choosing us for your stay.
Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

For a budget hotel in Asia this is one of the best you can find. The staff a very friendly and the cleaning staff and very thorough. Some of the rooms are a bit smaller than the picture, we moved rooms into a bigger one after viewing what we had booked online, but have really enjoyed our stay.
The reception staff have good English skills and are happy to help with advice and booking tours. When you consider how chaotic it is just outside it makes for a nice refuge. The location is great too, it's just two blocks from the lake and some of the best eats and drinking spots are on your door step.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir/madam Gregagar,
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and even mention several members of our team! We will definitely be sharing this at our daily huddle in order to recognize them for their excellent service. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Romance Hotel is very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is located in a little and authentic street, in the center of the old city, perfect place to go around Hanoi.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The girls in the reception, the guys in the door and the people of the kitchen are very smiling and attentive. They were looking after us during our stay in Hanoi.
And the breakfast was a very good betwen local and foreing food.
You can feel a positive mood when you are there, which makes a big difference when you are in a different country. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanchaSilvaBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTranHN, Director of Sales at Hanoi Romance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir/madam PanchaSilvaBravo
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staffs,breakfast and comfortable rooms.
We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks for staying with us!
Wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews