We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,396 results
Traveller rating
2,206
177
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,206
177
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay ta hien street welcome drink beer street busy street the hotel staff hotel is located sister hotel fantastic location breakfast was included family room airport transfer night market heart laptop vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 2,396 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent, close to all the sites and the Old City, large and comfortable rooms, very courteous service, give the shower after the departure time. Excellent breakfast.The staff is very courteous and efficient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank friavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Location was excellent. Right on a very busy pedestrian only street in the old quarter.. While our room faced the street, it was very quiet . Staff was very attentive and polite and food in dining room was very good, both for breakfast buffet and dinner. I had a full body massage at the hotel's spa and the price was good and experience was heavenly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We were traveling as a group of 8 friends. The hotel staff were very polite, pleasant and attentive to all our needs. They helped made reservations and ensured that the group of us travelling together are comfortable and well taken care of at all times, even ensuring that the 8 of us are seated together for all our breakfast.

Hotel is located along the busy streets but noise was not heard inside the hotel grounds so sleep was not interrupted at all.

If I had to mention any issues, it would be that the aircon was rather weak in my room and pillows are too soft for my liking.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

We stayed at the hotel in February. We had a problem with noise outside the hotel on our first night (no fault of the hotel). Next morning the manager, Jack, was all over it and came up with a totally acceptable solution. Jack leads by example, no sitting in an office, he is at the front counter making sure all is ok with guests. The staff follow his example and the high class service was evident throughout the hotel. For a hotel restaurant the food was outstanding and reasonably priced. Also in a great location, right in the action of old town. No hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Nice little hotel in the old quarter with impeccable service and a good breakfast. Their staff goes above and beyond expectations to help their customers. We stayed there our 1st and last nights in Hanoi and arranged to store our luggage there in the middle of the trip while we explore the city between Halong Bay tour and the train to Sapa. Unfortunately, I got a bad case of motion sickness on the bus ride from Halong and could barely stand let alone go on city walk. The lovely staff found a room for me to take a shower and a nap to recuperate and continue our trip. The surely saved the day!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Vita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews