We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Male Dormitory  Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Male Dormitory  Room
Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Male Dormitory  Room
Family Room
Secure lockers
Blues Bar
Common Room
Mixed Dormitory Room
Dormitory
Female Dormitory Room
Mixed Dormitory
Clean Bar  & Restaurant
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poullot40
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hostel staff are helpful and run out of their way for giving to us the best stayed. Staff can remember our name and alway giving the big smile to us. The hostel room so clean, nice showers, toilets and bedroom are comfy. The location of the hostel is also perfect and close to all of the best destination. So you can easily walking to night market, old quarter, the lake

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamCDonne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abused by member of staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stay was okay but we were physically and verbally abused by a member of staff when we tried to leave screaming at us that we had not paid when we had- this subsequently made us late for our pre-arranged bus. To stop him abusing us we had to surrender our bags where he ransacked them for a receipt. Screw the staff here honestly.

IF YOU ARE A TOURIST AND VALUE YOUR SAFETY DO NOT COME HERE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude740...
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The room is cozy. Bathroom is clean. The place is accessible to everything. And of course, hands down to all the staffs, they are friendly and extremely helpful in anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phantalee...
1 review
“Good price & Nice & clean & friendly staff service also lots of helpful here”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

So impressed lots of stay overnight with my first time in Hostel , the room dormitory & restroom was clean and dry , good price with breakfast include , good location & convenience to walk around " The Old Town Square " which is near shopping area , water puppet and nice park also helpful & friendly staff ... Thank you for Good Memory in Dorm.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukew481
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Excellent Hosts ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in the heart of Hanoi's old town, Blue's hostel is only a short walk away from most of the city's best sights and restaurants. The owners/hosts, Blue and Lan are generous, friendly, and are extremely passionate about their customers having the best possible experience in the city. They couldn't do enough for us during our stay, and made sure we were informed of the best deals and information for the rest of our time in Vietnam. Without doubt, the next time I'm I'm Hanoi Blue's Hostel will be my first stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing