We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Interior Design, Good Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fusion Suites Saigon
Ranked #18 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at Fusion Suites. I loved how the interior design different from the usual hotel chains, with a strong wood and eco-friendly feel. The lobby and the rooms are very airy and welcoming. A unique offering is the 60 minute massage or facial included for every night of your stay!
The rooms have extra conveniences like microwave and washing sink should you feel like making your own snacks. The bed is comfortable and wifi is free, fast and strong. The included breakfast allows you to order choices of hot food with a buffet of cold cuts and bread. Portions are small so you can order more than one! Quality and taste was alright.
There's a gym in the basement with good lifting equipment for working out. But the treadmill and other cardio machines facing the blank wall really lowers the motivation pretty quickly.
Massage and facial were average but I wasn't expecting high quality when they offer one everyday.
Location in District 1 is pretty good. Although not in the heart of city centre there are plenty to eat and see along the nearby streets within walking distance. It is pretty centralised for taxi rides, being not too far from the airport and everything else.
Prices are comparable to a four/five star hotel chain, but it's something different and worth considering.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views over the neighbouring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sramrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtruong_om, Người quản lý at Fusion Suites Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Xin chao Sramrevo!

Lovely greetings from Fusion Suites Family!

We cannot thank you enough for a nice review and highly recommending the hotel other travelers. Your sharing experience is definitely treasure for those who are looking for inquiry of travelling in HCMC.

It is true that the leisurely pace of life and five-star services we have to offer, which coming from the courteous and hospitable ambiance, comfort facilities and professional benefits given , never fail to give guests an unforgettable experience. And we are very happy that you were impressed too. Your compliment will be shared to the team as a most valuable motivation for them to keep enhancing the performance.

Please let us know when planning the next trip to Saigon and we will be waiting to get you back!

Best regards,
Long Truong - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was tastefully designed with wood, very different from the usual. Breakfast was buffet style, with Asian and Western option. On top of that, you can order pho or eggs (any style) with bread. There was a variety of bread and pastries, and cheeses. The yoghurt was delicious. Scrambled egg was good too. Other dishes we tried tasted decent. Room was a surprise with its beautiful and cosy design, microwave, and well stocked minibar (with expensive prices). Toilet was big. Angle of TV was adjustable, very good quality Bluetooth speakers provided. The ledge around the bed was good for putting small items. However, it might not be suitable for small kids as it’s easy to accidentally trip on it. Very clean and comfortable. Free spa treatment (50min massage). But it’s quite pricey, good for one night stay just for the experience.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank linyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtruong_om, Người quản lý at Fusion Suites Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Xin chao linyh!

Lovely greetings from Fusion Suites Saigon!

We are so delighted that overall you had a very nice stay with us!

Thank you for loving things that we provide here at Fusion Suites Saigon, as well as your kind advice for us to make improvements. Your specific comments will be a very useful resources for us in terms of be more careful with the small kids.

The Fusion Family is looking forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible and serving you even better next time!

An awesome day to you!
Long Truong - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I visit Vietnam often for work and thought I would check out this hotel. It's a beautiful quaint and clean hotel. Nice and pleasant staff. Good for business people as well as family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is in District 1 but it's not right in the downtown area. Only a few minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtruong_om, Người quản lý at Fusion Suites Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Xin chao Lieu N!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Fusion Suites Saigon, please contact us directly for the best discount your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Long Truong - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Now i have time to give you a thumbs up for all your effort! I put myself in your shoes, as a person who also work in hospitality, i would say thank to your hard working that you was trying to fix the issues (since the previous management did and resolved the lost property badly).
People will forget what you said but never forget what you made them feel.
Once again, i will give your hotel another visit next time and expect more from your services. Thank you!
Kelly N

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtruong_om, Người quản lý at Fusion Suites Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Xin chao Kelly N,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a really supportive review. We are pleased that you loved the hotel during your stay.
Your notes on the further issues will be highly regarded in order to improve the service value better for the hotel's guests.

Fortunately, we had chance to fix the mistake happened to ensure that your last minutes in Fusion Suites hasn't affected. Thank you.

Do not hesitate to return to Fusion Suites Saigon anytime you wish to enjoy "home-away-home" experience for a while. And please contact us for the best discount next time you stay with us.

Best regards,
Long Truong - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We enjoyed Fusion Suites Saigon so much that we actually looked up other branches in their company to start planning our next holiday. Where to start?
1) Location - very central, nice that it is located on a quiet street in District 1
2) Welcome drink was provided during check-in. Yummy and fuss free. Someone showed us up to our room.
3) Room - We stayed in a standard suite (not too sure what the name is called). The room and bathroom was clean and very nicely styled. It had all the amenities you could ask for - microwave, kettle, fridge, safe. Plus perks like bluetooth speaker, robes, slippers. The bed was nice and firm with down pillows and duvet.
4) Service - just enough. They were there when you needed them, but not in your face. Everybody spoke English which made it easier for us.
5) Breakfast - I think included in every room. High quality, you can order a la carte or choose from the buffet. Many different cultures catered for. Fresh fruit juices were a really nice touch.
6) Massage - Free massage for every person for every nights stay. Period. Make sure you book as soon as you check in so that you get your spot. The massage quality was mixed, depending on the person, some were great, others were so-so. If I had one suggestion for the spa, it would be to follow the massage focus form more closely. While the massages were great, we felt like the masseurs did not follow the "focus areas" or the "mood" - they all felt pretty much the same.

Overall, this was an absolutely fantastic hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We enjoyed it so much that we would contemplate a repeat visit to Saigon to stay at this hotel.

Well done to the staff and owners of Fusion Suites Saigon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Den186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtruong_om, Người quản lý at Fusion Suites Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Xin chao Den186338!

Fond smile from every staff at Fusion Family!

We are so delighted to get your review as you had memorable stay with us! The fact that you loved your spacious rooms, the location, our breakfast buffet, our Fusion messaging as well as the attentive care from staff made us feel so proud of our team.

Thank you very much for the suggestion for the spa, we will have a serious follow up with the "focus areas" or the "mood".

We really look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible to cozy Fusion!

An awesome day to you and your family!

Kind regards,
Long Truong - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,829 reviews
0.7 km away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,836 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,668 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Suites Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites Saigon

Address: 3 - 5 Suong Nguyet Anh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $166 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fusion Suites Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After the noise and action of Ho Chi Minh City (still commonly referred to as Saigon), it’s not surprising that many travelers head out to the countryside for some much-needed rest and relaxation among the coconut trees and fishing villages. But what if we brought these laid-back vibes into the city somehow? With a strong focus on relaxation and tranquility, we’ve gathered up the naturally calming colors, textures and scenery of Vietnam’s magnificent rural landscapes, and bundled them all up into a range of contemporary suites—each boasting kitchenettes, a relaxing lounge area, and beds so big you may get lost in them—to provide the perfect balance to the concrete jungle outside. For added indulgence, we also offer daily spa treatments included in the room rate, and our unique “breakfast anywhere, anytime” service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fusion Suites Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing