We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Family Inn Saigon
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$154
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$162
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$130
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$47
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$320
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
67
176
69
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
176
69
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2015

And the worst. We wouldn't choose to stay here. The rooms were ok although only film channels on the TV. the breakfast room was on the top floor but the lift was very slow. The breakfast room doubled up as a bar, we used it on our last night as a group so we made our own atmosphere and the bar staff were helpful but the 'bar' was a serving hatch and the tables were the breakfast tables. No other facilities like spa or restaurant. I don't know how convenient it would be for getting out and about as we were on a tour. But do visit Fanny's Ice Cream Parlour which was the best ice cream we have ever had - amazing ice cream menu. We got our coach driver to drop us off there on the way back from the Delta visit and the staff rung for a taxi to get back to the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with our tour group.
This hotel is a bit of a way from the shopping and entertainment areas of the city. It is very basic accommodation. My bed was on wheels and kept sliding around all night. The staff are not very friendly and spend more time talking to each other than taking care of the guests. I even had to wait as one receptionist was getting a neck massage from a colleague.
One of our group was accused of opening a packet of chips from mini bar and they made a fuss before they would let him check out. Choose something else.
Duc Vuong hotel is fanatastic for the same price

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CMN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Room was spotlessly clean, clean linen however on the 1st day very threadbare, clean bath room.
The shower was not well positioned for a 6'2" westerner! Washing hair was not easy, also hot water was a bit hit and miss.
Lift was very slow, we nearly missed the bus due to it going up and down missing our floor!
Breakfast was good, reasonable selection, wow the chiles on the breakfast noodles were super hot!!!
AC and wifi worked great.
Location is great, just down the road to the markets, back packer areas and easy walk to war remnants museum- a must see. Also walkable to down town, I did a big loop via war museum, notredam etc
Be warned the map the hotel give out can be misleading, it's not really to scale. I wandered round after dark completely lost, then got charged 100,000 dong to go back to hotel... Next day I realised why the taxi driver looked at me funny, as I was about 200m away, round the corner!!!
The motorbike taxis are great fun and very cheap, $1 from down town back to hotel.
Perfectly functional hotel, would use again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank nikaiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

There are lots of alternative hotels in the area that will be better value. The hallways reek of cigarettes, the breakfast was terrible, and the elevator is quite slow. The room is large and the A/C works well but the bathroom was terrible - the shower head is tied up with metal string and sprays water everywhere. We stayed with a few friends and their rooms were all the same.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank sb_adventures001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Family Inn Hotel for 3 nights during a recent trip to Vietnam. We would recommend this as a good place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) if you’re after somewhere comfortable and reasonably priced in District 1

ROOM
• Our room was large, clean, and comfortable.
• The décor and furnishings were simple but comfortable.
• The bed was large and very firm but comfortable.
• The air-conditioning worked very well.
• Our room was a bit noisy, with street noise, corridor noise, and noise form neighbouring room quite audible.
• Unfortunately our non-smoking room also stank of cigarette smoke when we first checked in. It took a lot of airing to get rid of the stench.
• The bathroom was modern, clean, and functional.

SERVICES & FACILITIES
• The free included wifi worked very well.
• We had breakfast at the hotel and it was good, with a decent range of Asian and Western foods.
• The staff were friendly and spoke good English which was helpful.

LOCATION
• The hotel is not far from the War Remnants Museum and other attractions in District 1 – it was a 15 minute walk to the Reunification Palace for example.
• There are some restaurants and cafés not far form the hotel.
• There’s a small convenience store just across the road from the hotel which we found very useful for drinks and snacks.
• There are several ATMs nearby.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted to receive your excellent comments of our facilities and services. Most importantly, we are glad that you had a truly pleasurable experience with us. Your very nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate it.
Thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews