We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$108
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$292
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$151
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$185
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$49
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
67
176
69
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
176
69
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel makes me kinda sad. It was probably pretty nice 5 years ago. Now it looks like it's been neglected. Although the rooms are basically clean, the bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Cleaning service has been on and off, but the most annoying thing is they never change the glasses and mugs by the tea kettle in the room.

We seem to be the only guests atm so breakfast has been 4 choices written on a piece of paper, none of which are really satisfying.

The staff is friendly.

Wifi is really slow. And they've had to reset it a few times.

So, if you can get a room at a cheap enough price, you're ok. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Negative:
1. Breakfast finish early at 9.30, we went for breakfast at 9am the 1st day and not many choices and food left. 2nd day, we went for breakfast around 8.30am, turns out same as yesterday, when they refill, they just refill little (eg. Chicken meat 2-3 pieces)
2. Broken tap
3. 2 burnt light bulb (however they come and fix it after we called them)
4. Cockroach crawling out of the sink
5. One of the usher ask us to pay 200k dong to go to damsen water park and we said tat can we follow the meter? And he say its the same if u follow the meter. We paid him and when we came back it only cost 100k dong using meter.

Positive:
1. Friendly staff and helpful
2. Good location (Family mart opposite, massage palour next to it)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hyperhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour and it was very disappointing compared to all of our other accommodation.
12 stories and 1 very very slow lift (it was faster to walk down from 8th floor to reception)
Our shower was broken (shower head off the wall). We checked in late in the day, and asked to be moved to another room - this took over 1.5hrs , first they said that there was no other room available, then they said there was a room but it had to be cleaned, then they said they were waiting for a porter to be available (which we had said we didn't need). Eventually we were moved to the room right next door to the one we had been in. Receptionist complained that she was very busy, hence the delays - I went down to Reception to find her watching TV on her phone. all in all very annoying!
Breakfast was included and the food was pretty poor, especially considering the food I had had in other hotels on our trip.
Would recommend you found another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window and a working shower
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn0wySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our tour of Vietnam. Hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. There is a minimart straight across the road to buy food and drink. It is a 20minute walk to the Imperial Palace and to the big market. The lift was very slow so factor that into your time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Weetbix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel has 12 floors and one slow poke of a lift so planning an arrival or depparture from you room needs a bit of forethought. We tended to walk down and sometimes walk up but the passages and stairwell are not airconditioned so it was very hot.
I read a previous review which said the hotel is noisy so at check in we asked to be moved from the 4th to the 11th floor. Good move but even there it is still noisy. The dining room is on the 12th floor and every morning at 530 there is a loud banging noise for a few minutes.
Breakfast is ok but not great. Wifi worked reliably.
Location is within walking distance of reunification palace, cathedral and old post. Ofi

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank NeilLMaun_Botswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews