We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Family Inn Saigon
Nearby Hotels
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$41
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$122
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$122
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$323
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
67
176
69
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
176
69
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The hotel itself is clean, our room was a little bit messy and the air con had a blue warning light up to replace the filter. The hotel tried to fix this the next day and just removed the filter all together and the alarm stayed up leaving a bright blue light through the room.It isnt the most central location to the middle of town and about a 20min walk into the Ben Thanh Market.There was quite a bit of noise from the street vendors at night also.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I liked this hotel, but some of the rooms don't have windows, which is a little disorientating. They make up for lack of windows with a laundry voucher, which was very welcoming 7 days into my trip!
My room had a really big bathroom though.

Room Tip: Request a room with window if your worried
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel makes me kinda sad. It was probably pretty nice 5 years ago. Now it looks like it's been neglected. Although the rooms are basically clean, the bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Cleaning service has been on and off, but the most annoying thing is they never change the glasses and mugs by the tea kettle in the room.

We seem to be the only guests atm so breakfast has been 4 choices written on a piece of paper, none of which are really satisfying.

The staff is friendly.

Wifi is really slow. And they've had to reset it a few times.

So, if you can get a room at a cheap enough price, you're ok. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Negative:
1. Breakfast finish early at 9.30, we went for breakfast at 9am the 1st day and not many choices and food left. 2nd day, we went for breakfast around 8.30am, turns out same as yesterday, when they refill, they just refill little (eg. Chicken meat 2-3 pieces)
2. Broken tap
3. 2 burnt light bulb (however they come and fix it after we called them)
4. Cockroach crawling out of the sink
5. One of the usher ask us to pay 200k dong to go to damsen water park and we said tat can we follow the meter? And he say its the same if u follow the meter. We paid him and when we came back it only cost 100k dong using meter.

Positive:
1. Friendly staff and helpful
2. Good location (Family mart opposite, massage palour next to it)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hyperhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour and it was very disappointing compared to all of our other accommodation.
12 stories and 1 very very slow lift (it was faster to walk down from 8th floor to reception)
Our shower was broken (shower head off the wall). We checked in late in the day, and asked to be moved to another room - this took over 1.5hrs , first they said that there was no other room available, then they said there was a room but it had to be cleaned, then they said they were waiting for a porter to be available (which we had said we didn't need). Eventually we were moved to the room right next door to the one we had been in. Receptionist complained that she was very busy, hence the delays - I went down to Reception to find her watching TV on her phone. all in all very annoying!
Breakfast was included and the food was pretty poor, especially considering the food I had had in other hotels on our trip.
Would recommend you found another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window and a working shower
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn0wySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews