We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raw Chicken”
Review of Mezze Saigon

Mezze Saigon
Ranked #1,323 of 5,410 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Description: Chef Karim has brought his passion and love for capturing the essence of Arabic flavors and spent a great deal of time sharing family recipes with Chef Vinh. In return Chef Vinh shared recipes, he picked up from his travels whilst talking to some of the street stall owners. Quality forms the basis of everything we do and we have gone a long way, to source the best ingredients we can find and we hope you like it :) So what is Mezze Saigon? The name gives it away a little, but we want to be clear... our menu is a mix of different styles of mezze from various countries around the Middle East and its neighbors. We don’t want to be tied down and we will aim to bring in new dishes and monthly Mezze Saigon specials... perhaps even introduce some fusion dishes in there too. We will continue to develop the menu and are happy to take feedback from your travels too. We have a lot of ideas and look forward to trying them out soon. For now we just want to be here... with you and your friends!
Restaurant details
Description: Chef Karim has brought his passion and love for capturing the essence of Arabic flavors and spent a great deal of time sharing family recipes with Chef Vinh. In return Chef Vinh shared recipes, he picked up from his travels whilst talking to some of the street stall owners. Quality forms the basis of everything we do and we have gone a long way, to source the best ingredients we can find and we hope you like it :) So what is Mezze Saigon? The name gives it away a little, but we want to be clear... our menu is a mix of different styles of mezze from various countries around the Middle East and its neighbors. We don’t want to be tied down and we will aim to bring in new dishes and monthly Mezze Saigon specials... perhaps even introduce some fusion dishes in there too. We will continue to develop the menu and are happy to take feedback from your travels too. We have a lot of ideas and look forward to trying them out soon. For now we just want to be here... with you and your friends!
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I was served raw chicken in a shawarma wrap here tonight. I didn’t notice until I was sick of the bread and took it apart - see photo. While they were very apologetic and took it off the bill, I really don’t care about $8 to begin with, let alone if I get salmonella poisoning. Extremely disappointed and anxious.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank AllisonC343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

We went here to eat worried about the four flights of stairs (my other half has mobility issues) but we needn’t have worried as there is a lift - although you’ll still have to negotiate two half flights. Once there, the views, the staff and, most importantly, the food were all great.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank baz657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongTruc, Owner at Mezze Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Dear Baz657 - Many thanks for your visit and kind words. Glad you enjoyed it all!
-----------------------------------------------------
Mezze Saigon - Middle Eastern Restaurant
Floor 5, 215 Ly Tu Trong st., D1, HCMC (Corner of Trương Định & Lý Tự Trọng, NEAR the Bến Thành market)
Open daily: 10:30am-11:45pm
☎️ Reservation: +84 28 38221088 or m.me/mezzesaigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Having had a great first visit to Mezze, I booked the restaurant for a group of 16 friends for my birthday celebration. It was so easy to organise the booking and a few additional elements of our visit via Facebook messenger. My guests loved everything they ordered and the service was excellent. The menu catered for many different dietary requirements and everyone thought the food was delicious. Thank you Mezze for a great night!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clalows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongTruc, Owner at Mezze Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Clalows - Many thanks for your kind comments and having your party here. Our team loves hosting and enjoyed making your BD party a success. See you again soon, and happy lunar new year!
-----------------------------------------------------
Mezze Saigon - Middle Eastern Restaurant
Floor 5, 215 Ly Tu Trong st., D1, HCMC (Corner of Trương Định & Lý Tự Trọng, NEAR the Bến Thành market)
Open daily: 10:30am-11:45pm
☎️ Reservation: +84 28 38221088 or m.me/mezzesaigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Went here with a friend of mine and we decided to go all in and order "the sultan platter".
Great sharing dish, but enough to feed a small army! We were so full when we left, we could barely stand.

The shawarma rolls were delicious and the lamb Shank was so tender you could eat it with a spoon. Köfte and croquettes were also tasty.
The kebabs were heavily seasoned with rosemary, which was a bit overpowering. The bulgur to parsley ratio of the tabbouleh was way off for my liking (90% parsley 10% bulgur).
5 different dips which were great, consistency of the hummus was spot on, but lacked a bit of a "kick", like garlic or something.
Flatbread was tasty.
The grilled tomato and onion was undercooked.

Staff very friendly and helpful, the place itself is nice, though the red semi-transparant curtains around each table was a bit too romantic for two guys having a casual dinner, but I guess it fits the theme.
Also a sisha-lounge downstairs.

Will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank martinpF8496SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongTruc, Owner at Mezze Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear martinpF8496SQ - Many thanks for your kind comments and your visit. We appreciate constructive comments, though recognize when it comes to taste and recipes, different people have different ideas, for instance the tabbouleh that is mainly green rather than grains. We are delighted you enjoyed our food and the experience. See you again soon, and happy year 2020!
-----------------------------------------------------
Mezze Saigon - Middle Eastern Restaurant
Floor 5, 215 Ly Tu Trong st., D1, HCMC (Corner of Trương Định & Lý Tự Trọng, NEAR the Bến Thành market)
Open daily: 10:30am-11:45pm
☎️ Reservation: +84 28 38221088 or m.me/mezzesaigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Found this restaurant when walking around Ben Thanh Market last night. The food is very delicious and the staffs are very friendly. We are two and we order Gambari and Mezze platter which is recommended by the waitress, is quite enough for 2. It comes with 2 pita breads and some dips. Everything is excellent. And the price is reasonable, can say cheap with this location. Will be back for sure !

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanboyle2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongTruc, Owner at Mezze Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear susanboyle2020 - Many thanks for your kind comments and your visit. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our food and the experience. See you again soon, and happy year 2020!
-----------------------------------------------------
Mezze Saigon - Middle Eastern Restaurant
Floor 5, 215 Ly Tu Trong st., D1, HCMC (Corner of Trương Định & Lý Tự Trọng, NEAR the Bến Thành market)
Open daily: 10:30am-11:45pm
☎️ Reservation: +84 28 38221088 or m.me/mezzesaigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezze Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Mezze Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.