We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International German School HCMC -End of the Year Reception ”
Review of The Deck Saigon

The Deck Saigon
Ranked #175 of 4,241 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

48 Persons; excellent setting, overlooking the ships passing by on Saigon river at night; perfect location for a relaxing, yet elegant night; impressive culinary experience and sophisticated choice of wines and cocktails. Seating, tables, fans, individual bar table was arranged in a tasteful and communicative way. Very professional service by Julius, Roman and Julien. Thanks for such a stylish experience and a beautiful time we all spent.

1  Thank I-Berlin-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeckSaigonTeam, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and it was greatly enjoyable to host you and your party at The Deck.

We aim to treat all our guest with a smile and provide a professional and memorable experience. Therefore, me and my team are really happy to hear that we managed to reach those goals and you, as well as us, have thoroughly enjoyed your time.

Hoping that we can welcome you back at The Deck Saigon very soon!

Kind regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

5* for The Deck... Nice service, good view, good recommendation for wine. Perfect for business diner.

Thank paxtndh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeckSaigonTeam, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear paxtndh

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are really delighted to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your time at The Deck and it gives our staff an enormous pride to know that they have been doing a great job.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

景色はよいけど、値段が高すぎます。
スムージーもしくはジュース1杯で10万ドンもするこのお店は本当にベトナムのレストランなのか、目を疑ってしまいました。

料理の味はまぁまぁですが、残念ながらこのお店よりも安くて美味しいお店はBinh Thanh区や1区にたくさんあります。

値段が高すぎるので、再訪はしません。

View from restaurant is quite good...but everything is over priced!!

I could not believe just 1 glass of smoothie or fruit juice is 100.000VND(5USD)!
Is this restaurant located in vietnam, seriously?

Food taste is soso, but after considering about price, I will not visit here, again.

2  Thank Junichiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeckSaigonTeam, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Junichiro

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback.

We are the only modern Pan-Asian Cuisine restaurant in the area. We only use high quality and fresh ingredients in our dishes which can come with a higher price tag. Our smoothies are freshly made to order and are priced very similar like in all the restaurants around.

I am really disappointed to see that the prices brought your entire review about us to two stars. Our aim is to offer a different type of cuisine and a great atmosphere, considering how lucky we are to have this magical view of the Saigon river.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in HCMC city and will be back soon for more Vietnam sun.

Kind regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Another one of those greta location places that has nothing to show for food and service. If only the food were more inspiring, if would be worth the trip out to Q2. Let’s just hope they figure it out soon enough.

2  Thank Jung112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Nested deep inside District 2, the Deck is a great place to chill and watch the sunset, away from the bustling streets of Saigon. Besides the location, the food is fantastic. I would describe the food as Asian inspired fusion. Artfully presented, I believe the food is done just as the chef aspired it to be. From starters to mains, we enjoyed every single creation. For that alone, the Deck should have 5 stars rating.

However, perhaps their popularity has gone to the heads of the staff, the service needs improvement. The guest relations officer is quite stuck up and you can tell she favours guests dressed to impressed over others. Service staff were not attentive to guests, often just chatting amongst themselves. For that, the Deck lost a star. Dining is an experience of service and food, the management should work on their team to up the service quality.

1  Thank LESTER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeckSaigonTeam, Restaurant Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Lester

Thank you for your time to leave the review on the Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have greatly enjoyed our food and the atmosphere.

I am sorry to hear that the staff appeared not attentive enough for your party. I really hope we will see you again at The Deck and we will be able to change that opinion about us. We always make sure that everyone is treated equally and we do our best that, the next time we see you at The Deck, we will be able to deliver the dining experience for you as we usually pride ourselves on.

Hoping we can welcome you back at The Deck Saigon.

Kind regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deck Saigon also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Deck Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing