We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$185
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$53
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$292
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,927)
Filter reviews
3,927 results
Traveller rating
2,970
748
129
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,970
748
129
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletseafood buffetthe club loungeturn down servicejapanese styleshuttle busfree shuttle serviceexcellent hoteljunior suiteexecutive floorfive star hotelmain attractionsrooms are largemodern hotelphoopera houseben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 3,927 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My partner and I stayed at Nikko hotel and we were nothing short of impressed with their professionalism, kindness and facilities. Highly recommended for couples, families or special occasions. Value for money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakenev52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear jakenev52,

Thank you for your brief review.

We are very pleased to learn that you found professionalism and kindness from our team members.
We keep our prices also very competitive and we are happy that you found value for money during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Ho Chi Mihn is an experience in its self - a jumble of high tech and tradition with scooters whizzing past you on every corner. I didn't expect this hotel to be quite beautiful sitting as it does in the midst of the madness. As soon as you walk into the soaring lobby you know this place is going to be good. Fabulous state of the art stylish bedrooms, excellent food in modern restaurants and attentive staff. We had the Executive lounge package which provided free afternoon tea which was excellent. I think there were snacks available through out the day but we were out and about too much to find out. A very nice rooftop bar and modern gym completed this delightful hotel. No complaints at all from me!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear LouiseS47,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It was our pleasure that we provided you an enjoyable trip at our hotel by your expression of our art stylish bedroom, good choices of food, well trained staff and enjoying afternoon tea at Nikko Club Lounge. Thank you for your recognition about our peaceful hotel. Truly a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City.

It will be our pleasure to be of your service again and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Nikko Saigon in the future.

Sincerely,
For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We have just 4 great days at the Nikko and were delighted with the quality of every part of the hotel service.A great welcome and attention from the lobby staff at all times.Really nice food at reasonable prices.Excellent breakfast.Top quality room contents and decor.We have stayed in 4 different 5* hotels on our trip and this one exceeded them all.My wife loved the spa and although the hotel is not in the absolute centre of Ho Chi Minh it is only a 50k dong ride to most places.It was our first time in Ho Chi Minh and we would definitely go back to the Nikko again when we return.Do book it , you will definitely not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear tismike,

Thank you for your fascinating comments about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It is a great honor to receive your high rating as “6 star hotel”. We are very happy to satisfy your needs with excellent services in terms of luxury room, professional and friendly staff, particularly great choices at our buffet breakfast.
We have shared your lovely review to our associates who are always striving to meet every guest satisfaction.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we love to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,
For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband & I had a great time at Hotel Nikko. The hotel, staff and amenities available are superb especially the courteous staff. Our stay was a most pleasant one and we would love to come back again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nehrruths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear nehrruths,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We feel great to receive your high rating on our services and we are gratified to leave you a pleasant stay by providing our luxury room with high quality amenities, particularly professional and friendly staffs.

Thank you choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed two nights in Saigon on our last leg of our trip.

The hotel is located about a 30 minute drive from the airport (give or take depending on traffic). While it is not located in the city center (i.e. where the main tourist attractions such as the reunification palace or the war museum is), the hotel offers a one-way shuttle service to four of the main tourist spots (please note you need to book your spot in the shuttle with the concierge). To get back to the hotel you would need to take a taxi, which takes more or less 10-15 minutes.

The decor of the hotel is modern classic and keeps in line with the Nikko hotel designs. It is favored by Japanese tourists and business-men and a lot of the signs and documents have a Japanese language translation (in addition to English).

We had booked a Deluxe room which offered city views. It is one big room with an open plan bathroom (with a shower room and a Toto toilet (which was a welcome surprise!)) The bed was a king side and while the mattress was on the firmer side, it was quite comfortable to sleep in. The room is decent sized and while some of the finishings could have been improved, overall it was a comfortable hotel room.

There is a pool on the 5th floor (about 20m) which we enjoyed, as well as a small but well-fitted gym (I would note though that the air conditioning wasn't working that well and could not be set below 23 degrees, which can get quite hot after a work out).

The main highlight of our stay was the breakfast buffet which is absolutely fantastic. There is a LOT of choice - from a traditional Japanese-style breakfast, to an omelette stand, to a Vietnamese pho stand - you will definitely not go hungry. If breakfast is not included in your room, it costs about 500,000 VND per person, which for Vietnam may be pricey but is very much worth the price.

Please note that only the lounge bar on the first floor seems to offer all-day dining and we didn't find a whole lot of restaurant options within easy walking distance (other than the food court in the mall next door which mainly offers fast-food).

We would like to note that the concierge service was very helpful throughout our stay - helping us book restaurants and directing us to places to visit around the city. We would definitely recommend people who are not familiar with the city to make the most out of their concierge services.

Overall a pleasant stay and while not centrally located, was an easy taxi ride away from most places.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ayako A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Ayako A,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It is our pleasure to be of service to you for two nights. We are very glad to satisfy your needs in terms of our well designed room, comfortable bed with nice view and our fitness center with nice pool and gym services. We shared your wonderful comments with our team members highlighting the huge choice and delicious food at our buffet breakfast as well as the outstanding helping hand of our Concierge team about the transportation service as you commented.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews