We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great introduction to food and the city ”

Back of the Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.00*
and up
A Taste of Vietnam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Motorbikes and Vietnamese Street Food, what more can you ask for? Here at Back Of The Bike we have been, tasting, researching, and recording all of the best street food in Ho Chi Minh City. We offer you the chance to experience Saigon comfortably and safely on the back of our bikes. Our local, knowledgable and English speaking guides offer you the chance to indulge yourself in our favorite spots for a truly cultural immersive experience.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great tour and highly recommended, especially if you have just landed for the first time in Vietnam. This tour will get you quickly acquainted with Vietnam cuisine and will help you get your bearings in a new country. Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed the tour and our tour guides were awesome. Both very friendly and knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to have chosen their services. Oh yeh, and the food was awesome!! And catered to my partner who is vegetarian.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mrkavalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"street food"
in 261 reviews
"food tour"
in 252 reviews
"green papaya salad"
in 24 reviews
"crab soup"
in 46 reviews
"morning city tour"
in 29 reviews
"crazy traffic"
in 84 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 79 reviews
"great fun"
in 117 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 82 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 82 reviews
"food stops"
in 55 reviews
"saigon traffic"
in 55 reviews
"four hours"
in 32 reviews
"vietnamese food"
in 68 reviews
"banh xeo"
in 28 reviews
"pancakes"
in 34 reviews
"different parts"
in 27 reviews
Filter

330 - 334 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great evening in Ho Chi Minh city with this night time tour with dinner & drinks included! Was in town for a conference & did this tour on our spare night. Had a great time with our team with a good guide called Sunny & driver called Dung. Would recommend to anyone with the time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

One of the real highlights of our trip! Great way to see the city and the girls we were partnered with were fantastic! So friendly, really fun and the food was great too!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

After landing in Vietnam, we immediately went on an adventure with the Back of the Bike Tour in Saigon. It is our strong recommendation to anyone who hasn't visited Vietnam to partake in this activity.

Trying street food and walking the busy streets could be hectic but the bike tour puts your nerves at ease. Before the tour starts, you get to choose if you want your tour to be more emphasized on either food or sightseeing.

We recommend the emphasis on the food tour as they take you to various restaurants throughout the districts that a tourist wouldn't venture to on their own. During each meal, the guides educate you on the background history of the food and the proper way to eat it. Come hungry before your tour starts!

From restaurant and sightseeing hopping, riding on the moped is the most exhilarating feeling one could have. Weaving through the hectic streets of Saigon is frightening at first but your fear slowly dies out as adrenaline kicks in. Feeling the wind blow through your hair and with the skyline view of gigantic green trees are breathtaking.

We made new friends during our bike tour and continue to keep in touch to this day. It was definitely a great way to kick-off out traveling adventures in Vietnam.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Quang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This was one of the highlights of my time in HCMC. It's a great way to feel the energy of the city with the sights, sounds and wonderful tastes you get to experience while spending the evening with the great staff at Bike of the Bike Tours. I'd make it a "must do" for anyone wanting to get a great feel for HCMC.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Bellagio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back of the Bike Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Back of the Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing