We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$124
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$157
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$176
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$47
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$331
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,979)
Filter reviews
2,979 results
Traveller rating
1,764
923
214
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
923
214
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature loungeopera houserooftop barvietnam warpillow menuexcellent locationwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetluxury hotelfantastic hotelthe ground floorcentral locationpark hyattan upgradethe heart of the citynotre dame cathedralpost office
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 2,979 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here while APEC conference was in progress and although the hotel was busy with heightened security in place the service was excellent. Lovely pool and roof top bar. We had view of the Opera House. Caravelle is in central Saigon close to excellent shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _daveandsuewalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear daveandsuewalders,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our authentic service, swimming pool, Saigon Saigon Bar and were pleased with our central location, which is close to many of shopping and dining venues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Thankyou to the incredible staff at Caravelle Ho Chi Minh City for starting our Vietnamese holiday with 5 star style. Excellent service all around.Great advice from concierge regarding the local streets,restaurants,cultural experiences etc. Attentive,helpful and friendly wait staff,hotel services staff, pool staff,spa staff and awesome cocktails in Saigon Saigon bar. Upmarket and a more expensive stay but well worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank leannen682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear leannen682,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear our team went the extra miles to make your trip memorable. Your endorsement on our attentive, passionate colleagues has been shared with all our associates and management here who are always elated when they hear such responses.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here for several nights. Great location. The room was of a very good standard and very clean. Breakfast - a very good arrangement of food and presented well. The service by all the staff encountered was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Theresa B,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable room, sumptuous breakfast, and felt touched by the dedication of our friendly and helpful associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have been here a few times and only have good things to say about this hotel. The staff here are welcoming and friendly and the service is always top class. Great location with plenty of places to see within walking distance

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank BastonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear BastonJJ,
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our superb location and were pleased with our teams authentic hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The Caravelle is a bit bad place to settle for a couple of nights in HCM. It is perhaps more functional and feels as if the furniture in the rooms has seen better days. It reminded me slightly of my student accommodation (and that was not grand) some 20 years ago. The bathroom may have been refurbished but is is paint on top of paint, not a strip down. It still feels odd showering in a bath that you climb in and out of. Mind you, the shower is decent. Other recent experiences have not always been the case.

The better things in the hotel include the breakfast which is plentiful although when it comes to dinner, that restaurant prefers to offer a buffet which a lone diner after work does not need. 35mins or more to do a main course is just wrong but shows where priorities lie. Eventually I found somewhere around the corner that did good Vietnamese food at 1/3 price of the restaurant. And no, Spanish tapas in the heart of Vietnam is not a substitute.

Where it goes wrong is when you get notes under your door stating that your credit card amount has been exceeded even though plenty has been reserved. Seems that the Caravelle likes to take more each day like you are going to run off without paying. Either take the correct amount up front or just treat your customers with respect. Either way, don't leave them alarmed that someone is abusing the card. Quite unacceptable.

And while the bar, Saigon, may be a draw for the views the volume of the music makes it impossible to stay too long. Worse, it can be heard along way down the corridor on the 9th floor, thumping away (and I am not adverse to live bands that play well) until midnight or later. Odd, as this is the floor with the executive lounge on it (where the music also penetrates) a not bad place but with staff all too keen to set up for breakfast before it closes so rather than 11pm, it closes at nearer 9.30, at least in feel with a rolling layout of breakfast tables.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank WorldtravellersPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear WorldtravellersPlus,
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your detailed review following your recent stay with us. We are always delighted to learn from our guests and always striving to rectify an unsatisfactory experience. I was glad to hear you appreciated our sumptuous breakfast and attentive associates. Similar to other international 5 star hotels in the world, we hold certain value on guest’s credit card upon check-in and this may be adjusted and notified in advance should the stay’s expense exceed the stated secured amount. Our Signature Lounge operates from 6am to 11pm, at times the team starts preparation and setting up tables in advance for breakfast the following day, I am sorry if this inconvenienced you, we will brief our team to be a bit more discreet in future. Our culinary team also took note on your constructive comments on the dining experiences to further improve the service’s delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews