We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights in September”
Review of Caravelle Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caravelle Saigon
Ranked #20 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We ended our trip to Vietnam with four nights at the Caravelle. We had an Opera tower room with sweeping views of the City. The rooms are modern and clean. WiFi is free and excellent. Breakfast was included in our rate and it they had many types of cuisine of high quality. Service was top notch and the location was perfect. Longest walk was about 15-20 minutes to Ben Thanh market and taxis are always available for further journeys.

Room Tip: Saigon is a noisy city - better to be on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Alan I,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our authentic service, comfortable room, sumptuous breakfast and were pleased with our central location, which is close to many of Saigon’s key landmarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here while APEC conference was in progress and although the hotel was busy with heightened security in place the service was excellent. Lovely pool and roof top bar. We had view of the Opera House. Caravelle is in central Saigon close to excellent shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _daveandsuewalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear daveandsuewalders,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our authentic service, swimming pool, Saigon Saigon Bar and were pleased with our central location, which is close to many of shopping and dining venues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Thankyou to the incredible staff at Caravelle Ho Chi Minh City for starting our Vietnamese holiday with 5 star style. Excellent service all around.Great advice from concierge regarding the local streets,restaurants,cultural experiences etc. Attentive,helpful and friendly wait staff,hotel services staff, pool staff,spa staff and awesome cocktails in Saigon Saigon bar. Upmarket and a more expensive stay but well worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank leannen682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear leannen682,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear our team went the extra miles to make your trip memorable. Your endorsement on our attentive, passionate colleagues has been shared with all our associates and management here who are always elated when they hear such responses.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here for several nights. Great location. The room was of a very good standard and very clean. Breakfast - a very good arrangement of food and presented well. The service by all the staff encountered was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Theresa B,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable room, sumptuous breakfast, and felt touched by the dedication of our friendly and helpful associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have been here a few times and only have good things to say about this hotel. The staff here are welcoming and friendly and the service is always top class. Great location with plenty of places to see within walking distance

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank BastonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear BastonJJ,
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our superb location and were pleased with our teams authentic hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.2 km away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#57 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,791 reviews
0.4 km away
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
#14 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,679 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Saigon

Address: 19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Caravelle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $160 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caravelle Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravelle Saigon is one of Ho Chi Minh City's leading international 5-star hotels - in the centre of the business, shopping and entertainment district, 8 km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. The Hotel opened in 1959 with modern design combining French and Vietnamese architecture and to this day the address and service ensures we have kept our iconic landmark status in the Heart of Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caravelle Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravelle Ho Chi Minh City
Caravelle Hotel Saigon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing