We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - great location”
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Hotel
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel was fine - decent value, nice staff, amazing location. Close to everything but not IN everything. Oh, and cheapest minibar I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o4hc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

A nice hotel, clean rooms, simple breakfast with not too many choices (can be a good thing !), good location and attentive staff. The only con I could I would raise is that one of the doorman kept asking me (a single, male traveller) if I wanted a masage in my room (wink, wink, nudge, nudge !). Back in the late 60's and 70's this was the norm in SE Asia, but even then while I always refused it was always a bit quirky and somehow amusing. Now it's 2012 and I'm in my late 50's I find it somewhat offensive and am even a little embarassed.
The airport transfer was excellant, timely and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianP660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The location of that hotel is just perfect. You are between 5 to 10 min walking to the most important sites to visit. Apocalyps Now is about 5 min from there. Even the War remnant Museum is accessible by walking. On that area you will easily find the Binh Tanh Market for low prices. If you need some electronics the Tax free Shop on Le Loi is the place to visit, and a little bit further, the Backpacker area, Pham Ngu Lao and all his perversions.... Spring Hotel is the opposite of a Backpacker place in the most attractive and entertaining area of Saigon. Here Streets are Not Crowded and you can walk safely between a hundred average prices boutiques and Restaurant. If you like (or Need ) Shopping. don't hesitate.. 44 Le Than Thon. Warmly welcomed son arrival, the really helpful staff will help you with pleasure and smile when they have to assist you on any of your requests. This family run place have will delight you every morning with breakfast for all travelers. Room are more than clean, beds a big and the towels smell like home made laundry. Good value for a good price and the smile is free.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

booked thru agoda and got a great deal. the hotel itself is in a good location not far from the activities. the room we had was big but the here are a couple cons I noticed after the 3rd night. the breakfast is the same same. no change in the fruit you get, not water to drink in the rooms. But really it is quite from the hectic streets so worth it if you can get a deal.

Room Tip: all rooms that I know are good but the deluxe one we had was great but the tv is in the bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel gives you all the basics for a bargain price :the rooms are large, light and well-equipped (including wi-fi) and the bathrooms are excellent. The reception staff are friendly and competent. Best of all, the hotel is situated in a relatively quiet area adjacent to the main downtown area. I shall happily stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johankusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
Sunny Serviced Apartment
Sunny Serviced Apartment
#162 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
12 reviews
0.2 km away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#82 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
0.5 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#86 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
777 reviews
0.2 km away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#78 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
89 reviews
1.1 km away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing