We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at this hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koniko Backpackers Hostel
Reviewed 27 June 2016

i was stayed for 2 night in 201. Koniko hasn't lift, so you have to climb to your room. Breakfast is prepare in 6th floor.
the location is in centre of Bui Vien Street which is the backpackers club centre. You can hear music until 3am.
Overall, Koniko is really recommended to backpacker, since the wifi is really okey, the location is really close to restaurant and Ben Thanh Market.

Room Tip: you can feels the club-night in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Feby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

After arriving amongst the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh, jet lagged and overwhelmed, we were very grateful to stumble across Koniko Backpackers Hostel. We stayed in 501, but the nice lady who works there carried our hand luggage for the 5 flights of steps. She then gestured to the bunks and told us to take our time getting settled before we worried about paying for the evening. Very nice lady indeed, and very helpful- she took the trouble to direct us to the big supermarket and the war remnants museum. The sheets are clean, at $6 dollars a night breakfast is included (even if a little basic) and it is close to all the restaurants and bars. As already mentioned by other reviewers, it is very loud until the early hours of the morning- we thought the windows had been left open! But this is easily resolved with some ear plugs, or after a few beers when sleep comes easier

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KL8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 501 which is a 12 bed dorm. Lots of walking because it's on the fifth floor but it's good for you. Breakfast is provided, a little bit average but you've got hot sauce there so should be fine. All employees are very nice and will help you organize anything you want to do and give you great recommendations for food. You are on the main street of the backpacker area so it does get pretty loud, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Hostel just located at the busy street which is operates unitl 4 morning, it's better to avoid to choose this hostel if you need a quiet room. As I stay at fifth floor, the sound still can be hear. The room condition is good but the toilet is a little bit dirty and still can accept. There is free breakfast provided, the staff is friendly when enjoy my breakfast, and introduce some attractions for me to go.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kang Jin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a double room on the first floor.
Pros:
Great WiFi
Central location
Clean

Cons:
Very loud as the street is right there, it's as busy as koh san rd in bangkok and the noise goes on from 8pm to 4:30am.
Laundry takes a while.
Asked for more toilet til but never got it so bought our own from across the street.


Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank komal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 km away
New Saigon Hostel 2
New Saigon Hostel 2
#20 of 761 in Ho Chi Minh City
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Saigon Backpackers Hostel at Bui Vien
Saigon Backpackers Hostel at Bui...
#33 of 761 in Ho Chi Minh City
238 reviews
0.2 km away
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Pham Ngu Lao
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Pham...
#21 of 761 in Ho Chi Minh City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Budget Hostel
Budget Hostel
#105 of 761 in Ho Chi Minh City
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Koniko Hotel
Koniko Hotel
#64 of 1,000 in Ho Chi Minh City
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
#7 of 761 in Ho Chi Minh City
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koniko Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koniko Backpackers Hostel

Address: 149 Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 761 Speciality Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: S$16 - S$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koniko Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koniko Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing